Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Predator (1987) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Predator (1987) DVD from AmazonBuy Predator (1987) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 12 

Michael 03/24/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

Predator started the great series of fast moving high energy si-fi films without trying for profound story plots or deep conservations about feelings. It went from introductions to the meat grinder less a forty minute wedding scene or some loving family story turned to revenge killing. The idea that action can carry an entire movie was proved to be an effective mode of story telling and eye candy at the same time. The acting was intense, humorous and business like. At the end of the rollercoaster ride all I could say was WOW followed with a sign of relief.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 08/09/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

No one can hear you scream, in the jungle. This awesome action flick is about a group of Commandos are sent to a Central American region where they are supposed to fight hoodlums and thieves when a transparent killer shows up to teach them a lesson. Predator is a really fun good sci-f i action movie. It as good visual effect's and the predator look's cool in the movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Lee 06/06/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

One of my Schwarzenegger faves from the 80's no matter how many times I watch this flick I always get right into it and enjoy it every time.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Lauren 11/24/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I thought it was really good. Although I felt like Arnold was a little too cocky in this one or the director focused a little too much on Arnold: Arnold was the head of the military squad, Arnold always showing off his muscles and obviously bigger and badder than everyone else, and he always wore an arrogant grin. I don't know, it kinda bothered me. Good movie though. I liked the story line and the effects were good for the 80s. The pacing was just right too. The gore was good and the suspense gave my heart a work out. I'd see it again.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 12/27/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The fearsome alien villains make for some of the most tense scenes in this well-made action thriller. Probably the best and most effective of the series.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 06/23/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

It starts out as a typical Schwarzenegger action movie and then turns into this great sci-fi thriller. It's so fun to watch and the Predator is one of the coolest aliens ever seen on film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Armando Sanchez 01/26/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

m going to be honest,when i first saw this film i didn't like it and i wondered why people were considering this the best film of all time.then the second time i watched it,i loved it and learned to appreciate it more.Shwarznegger was of course,okay with his acting.the action and the characters were great.the plot was, well....it's an 80's movie,so you know how it is.loved it and im now a "predators fan"

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Aza 11/08/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

An excellent action film that surely delivers some extraordinary scenes and performances.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/13/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This is an action-packed horror flick with a great monster. I thought the Predator was done so well it still ranks right up there as some of the best special effects/costuming, even today. Full of a crew of truly macho actors (Schwarzenegger, Venture and Weathers) this movie makes for a lot of great butt-kicking.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Supercrum 01/19/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

You should be staring back and forth at FilmCrave and the Predator DVD case because this 1987 classic should be on every home shelf in America. Guns, cigars, muscles, explosions, chewing tobacco, Jessie “the Body” Ventura, swearing, guerilla warfare, and a badass alien that stalks humans as prey; if these things don’t sound intriguing then you need to take off your dress and get your priorities straight. Predator is action-packed in all of its 80’s splendor as well as the creation of a new villain that has been nothing short of an icon in future films to come. Remember, if it bleeds, you can kill it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan
2017 by Karmand
2016 by Randall
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Top Ten Films of 1974 by KingoftheCorn

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy