Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Polar Express (2004) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Polar Express (2004) DVD from AmazonBuy The Polar Express (2004) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 11 

Ayumu 09/24/2017 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

One of my favorite Christmas movies that my family watches every year. It is magical, adventurous and touching. It's a great movie the whole family can enjoy and it's perfect for Christmas.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 03/20/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Based on the book that I never read, when a boy who doubts Santa exists stays up Christmas Eve for the arrival of the jolly man, he is instead greeted by a steam-powered train headed for the North Pole. This movie has beautiful looking CGI if it's in the background or the front it still looks good but the CG on the characters looked way too creepy and there is a song in this movie that goes nowhere.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/22/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

A decent Christmas based story. I enjoyed the fantasy aspects of it, but not much else.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Not true to the spirit of the book. Often creepy, often over the top. And peril! One dilemma after another! But in the end, Condoleeza and the whole ride was just a dream...or was it??? Lame.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 02/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The animation in this film is vivid and beautiful and, though the story itself doesn't deviate much from traditional holiday fare, it is still appropriately touching and magical.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 08/30/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I loved the book as a kid. And, the movie is just as good.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Lulu1220 01/28/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is now one of my favorite holiday films. Tom Hanks does many of the voices in this film. Of the characters he portrays, they all look like him in some fashion...even Santa Claus. The music to this film is also great. It would be fun to get served hot chocolate in style.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sodapop 02/09/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Sorry folks, but picture books just do not translate well into full-length feature films.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Franz Patrick 12/24/2007 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This movie made me want to believe in Santa Claus all over again. While watching this magnificent film, I felt like a little kid that tries to stay up until midnight in order to welcome Christmas. Not only is the animation flawless, but the story is touching as well. This is one of those movies that I would want playing on television on Christmas Eve. A must-see for those who are children at heart.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 12/22/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

An okay movie, but too bad I had to sit through it twice.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies I Want To See by Laura
Top Movie List by Jesse
Top Films of 1969 by Neobowler
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I Want To See by dadams
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Marugo
2009 by Karmand

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy