Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Others, The (2001) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Others, The (2001) DVD from AmazonBuy Others, The (2001) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 14 

Matthew Brady 08/11/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A creepy and chilling movie with a predicable twist.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

worleyjamers 06/24/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A slightly under-appreciated horror film in my opinion. It's dark and creepy, but never reveals too much too early. It reminded me of very popular movie from 1999 that I will not name as to not spoil anything, but I prefer this film. Nicole Kidman gives a really good performance in this (2001 was a great year for her); she really elevates this film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Yojimbo 11/24/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Chronically over-rated tosh that's little more than extended episode of Tales Of The Unexpected. It's mildly atmospheric but utterly predictable and Nicole Kidman CANNOT ACT!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

smokiediebear 08/30/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Don't know why I like this one so much but I do. The twist at the end is worth sitting through the long dialog. The movie is slow moving and I found myself get a beer once or twice but as soon as it moved I sat down and finished it. Worth a watch for sure if you like psychological thrillers with a twist..

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/14/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Better than you would expect and it has one of the most memorable twists.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 10/17/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A well acted mystery horror. Well crafted and performances of the supporting cast was splendid. Good direction coupled with an engaging screenplay. The Others is surprisingly a good mystery horror.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/22/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Had me hooked all the way through.Suprising ending & GREAT movie

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 07/16/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A horror film that is not just a horror film. Similar vibe as the Sixth Sense, but not as skillfully-constructed, nor as thematically deep as that film. Still, the visuals and directing style are creative and the film manages to shift between scary and sad without pause. The child actors, particularly, really give the film weight and reality and are the best acting on display here, along with Kidman.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Cake 02/08/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I recommend this movie. It's second on my list. Would have never known they were the ghost. Should make more movies just as good as this one.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 09/21/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This movie was a pleasant surprise. I didn't expect it to be as good as it was.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
My Blu Ray Collection by Yojimbo
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Top Sci-Fi Movies by Nolane
Movies Seen by Alena
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
2005 by Karmand
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy