Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Ocean's Eleven (2001) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Ocean's Eleven (2001) DVD from AmazonBuy Ocean's Eleven (2001) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 11 

Ian 09/15/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

A movie based completely on dialogue, much like the Fast and Furious franchise. Example: "Well how do we break into the safe?" "Oh, I know this guy..." cuts to scene showing some expert the main characters played by Pitt and Clooney happen to now who just happen to have the skill they need... The film is composed solely of witty banter between the leads.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Indyfreak 07/25/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

It does not help that all three of these movies were boring as hell but you know what made it worse? Their arrogance. The smugness of the cast and crew like they were making the best movie series ever. God, it was irritating and insulting to my intelligence and a lot of other people I'm sure. This one was the worst offender of the trilogy since aside from being responsible for its inception, Ocean's Eleven is so dull and slow. It's like a party is happening on your TV screen and you're not invited but they force you to watch the fun before your eyes.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 04/21/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Though the first film of the reimagined Ocean's Eleven series doesn't quite reach the charm and moral of the original, it's still entertaining fun, from start to finish. Slapping all the charisma of Clooney, Pitt, and Damon together is enough to make the film funny and exciting.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

SIngli6 08/16/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Soderbergh has created what is in all likelihood the dullest heist film of all time. Eliott Gould does his best to inject what little energy he can into this turgid caper, but sadly he has too little screen time to make a much of an impression.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 08/20/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I thought this movie was going to be a lot worse than it actually was. So, it was surprisingly good.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/20/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Charming. These guys are the new Rat Pack!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 08/14/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This movie has style and humor. It's got a great cast and it's loads of fun. My favorite heist movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Abby 07/07/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

i love this movie because of the amazing cast! it has a lot of hot guys in it! LOL!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

TheWolf 07/30/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

In this up to date remake of a classic movie, Ocean's Eleven sports an all star cast that really tests the flexibility of the actors and their various persona's. I really liked this movie a lot because it has some of my favorite actors playing very different types of characters. While we usually see Brad Pitt, Matt Damon, and Scott Caan playing tough guy roles they are all far more meek in this movie. They all show some form of intelligence, well Caan usually has a stupid bet going on with his brother played by Casey Afflek. The movie itself is creative, and a lot of fun, it will have you guessing what is going to happen right up until the very end.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 06/19/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A really fun movie that has an exceptional cast. It is very well directed and executed - it is a complete movie. It lacks originality and dept at times, but it is fun watch that most anyone can enjoy. A very solid good.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
My Wish List by goodguy28
Top 2016 by frenchfreyteetor
2015 Movies by Mr Cinema
2015 by Karmand
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy