Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Notebook, The (2004) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Notebook, The (2004) DVD from AmazonBuy Notebook, The (2004) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 23 

dwry 07/03/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Great love story. Will make you cry all the way trough. Realistic and simple but at the same time has a really creative plot. It has some a couple of little plot twists that will keep you at the edge of your seat.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Marie 03/10/2012 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

One of the worst movies I had the displeasure of watching. Just the thought of it makes me vomit.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/16/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Could it be any more romantic than this?

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 07/23/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

The performances are powerful if you can look past the fact that the movie manipulates every romance film trick in the book. Too coincidental to be truly satisfying, though McAdams and Gosling have sizzling chemistry onscreen.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

tscha1906 07/11/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

this movie is awesome.... just as good as the book written by nicholas sparks. just like the other books that he wrote its awesome. he never makes the reader dissapointed.. i really like the story , the setting about time and place its just right n fit and also the character noah , hes charming, romantic and every woman dreams to be his gf. :):):):)

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 02/09/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

I was against seeing this movie 100%, but when you are trapped on a bus with 30 women and 10 other guys and no other form of entertainment besides a DVD player, this is what happens. I wanted to give it a fair chance, but I just couldn't take it. Sheer boredom and an overall hatred of contrived bull crap 'romantic' movies drove me to an early slumber. To my displeasure I awoke to the sounds of women crying and was treated to the most unpleasant third act. I don't need to go into detail, cause I'd be wasting your time in reading this review. Everything about this movie is routine and untrue to life as is all other movies of this type. If you ever had the thought: "Maybe I will give Notebook a chance", then you are not meant to see it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

tinkchick555 08/09/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Please don't kill me, but I really don't understand what all the hype is about this one. After a couple years of hearing everyone I know gush over it, I finally sat down and watched it. Once was enough. I can't sit through it again.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 04/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A beautiful romantic film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/24/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Just another ho-hum romance movie. Nothing special here.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

moviefanatic484 03/29/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This movie was a great romance movie, that I could easily watch over and over. Although I did not cry... which my friends mow think I am cold hearted; I do still love it. The acting was great from everyone and I must say the ending was spectaculer and not sad but almost a twisted happy ending.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  3  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane
Top Drama Movies by Rod
Movies I've Watched by Muskurana
Top Movie List by SIngli6
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Favorites of 2017 by Austin Shagwell

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy