Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Night at the Museum (2006) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Night at the Museum (2006) DVD from AmazonBuy Night at the Museum (2006) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 15 

Matthew Brady 08/18/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

It's okay family movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/12/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Decent family comedy that I found to be quite amusing at times.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/22/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

The special effects were better then the movie

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 07/23/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Surprisingly charming and funny on a level that adults can appreciate. The visuals and special effects that accompany the comedy are equally fun and well-done.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 10/03/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

This movie was kinda silly. But, it was ok, I guess.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

SmokeScreener 05/31/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I watched this film with high hopes, given the amount of Box Office it generated, and I was disappointed. I was willing to buy into the fact that the museum came to life each night, but a I was unwilling to overlook the fact that it automatically restored to its pristine condition by morning. Throw in every predicable plot point imaginable (divorced father wins back his son's love, down-and-out schmuck impresses and gets the girl, just to name a couple) and I guess you have all the makings of a $300 million dollar film... At least there was no smoking! The film earned a SmokeScreeners rating of 4 Butts! http://tinyurl.com/lm9bqr

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

phantom 05/26/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I like this movie, But I absolutely HATE Mickey Rooney! He's so unnecessary to the movie, he's just so annoying.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GJ81 05/25/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Its predictable family entertainment that is directed without flair and acted without any conviction. But the story is mildly entertaining and in parts, even a little bit fun. With the comedic talents of the actors involved, it really should have been a laugh riot but instead makes you chuckle half heartedly.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

goodfellamike 10/30/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

There are some minor laughs, mostly provided by Owen Wilson, Steve Coogan and the trio of old character actors (Mickey Rooney, Dick Van Dyke and Bill Cobbs), but Ben Stiller and Robin Williams are in familiar mugging mode and there's too much narrative sloppiness for the sake of family entertainment (who cleans up the mess in the museum every night? In over 50 years, those little guys haven't run out of dynamite or broken through the wall, who fixes or replaces the broken walls and desks each night after the dinosaur destroys them?) It's fun for awhile, but quickly runs out of intelligence. Final Grade: C

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Mewlover92 10/11/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

Ugh... i could not stand this movie...It was really fake and just..didnt really have any funny lines..=/

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Films of 2011 by Neobowler
2016 Movies by Mr Cinema
Top Thriller Movies by Rod
My Blu Ray Collection by Yojimbo
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Top Sci-Fi Movies by Nolane
Movies Seen by Alena

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy