Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

National Treasure (2004) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy National Treasure (2004) DVD from AmazonBuy National Treasure (2004) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 

mitchellyoung 05/23/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Despite the ridiculousness of the premise and plot, this is an intricate and fun adventure film. Nicolas Cage's tendency to overact works within such a silly environment and Justin Bartha is a scene-stealer as the sidekick comic relief. Lots of crazy action scenes that work due to the energy of the cast and direction.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/12/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A fun treasure hunting adventure that makes good use of American history.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/23/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Fell asleep in the middle & woke up at the end

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 04/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Justin Bartha was the only decent performer in the film, and he even got irritating. Nicolas Cage is really hit and miss, and in this Disney franchise, I learned little and enjoyed a little less.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Freddie 10/22/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I really loved this movie. When I saw the previews I thought "What is Nicholas Cage doing?" However, I found this to be very fun and very cool how they found ways to tie American history into the crazy treasure map. I usually don't like history, but watching this movie made me want to pick up some books and start learning something! Very fun to watch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Abby 07/08/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

this movie was really amazing. i love the suspense that they build while looking for the treasure. justin bartha does an amazing job as the character riley.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

frenchfreyteetor 05/29/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I love American history so this movie was right up my ally. I'm a Nicolas Cage fan so he made it all the better. This fantastic action movie was filled with advenure and excitement. It also had it's funny and sarcatic moments. This is a great family movie with a lot to offer everyone.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/13/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This is a dang good, fun, clever movie. I love how they tie all the well-know Americana into this great story. Cage and Voight are great. Fun for everyone.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

tcgardner 12/20/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Based on a fictional premise that the masons gathered the treasure of ancient world cultures and kept it hidden from those who would use it for evil. The movie is a lot of fun. Glimpses of the U.S. in its early days and fun adventure keeps you in your seat.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 07/26/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

A cross between Indiana Jones and the Da Vinci Code that tries hard to have the action of the first and intelligence of the second but just doesn't make it. Moments stand out, but the overall film just spins its wheels.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2013 by Karmand
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies Watched by Sunbutt

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy