Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation (1989) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation (1989) DVD from AmazonBuy National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation (1989) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 

Gabe 01/09/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Ok, I get it, I'm only 23 years too late to have finally seen this Christmas classic. But, that's just the way it is. I don't really have much to say about it, it's hilarious. The Griswold clan can't seem to get anything right. Just like in the previous films. It's sad to see Chevy now, people forget just how great he was in his prime.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/17/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I found this movie to be annoying. I truly could not stand it. I am not a big Chevy Chase fan as it is, so that played into my opinion a little bit. I honestly could not find much laughs out of the movie. It is one of those movies that had me fumbling around on my laptop to keep me entertained while it played in the background. I would say skip this one, but the general public, and the fact that this movies reputation still has clout, would say otherwise.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Yojimbo 11/16/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

I'm sorry, but not one of the National Lampoon films are even remotely funny. Fact.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 01/08/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This is my favorite National Lampoon film, a movie that takes a demented spin on the family holiday traditions most everyone is familiar with. Chevy Chase is magnetic as the gradually more and more unhinged Clark and the film has one of the best lines of the entire franchise.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/12/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

My favorite of the 'Vacation' movies.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/18/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This is a Christmas movie that NEVER gets old

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 11/05/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I love all of the Vacation movies (except the last one, of course). But, Christmas Vacation is definitely my favorite. I guess that I see a lot of my family in the Griswalds.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/09/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I quite enjoy this show! Classic Griswold comedy where everything goes wrong. I love that Cousin Eddy has a bigger part in this one -- Randy Quaid is hilarious. We watch this every Christmas and several other times throughout the year.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

SarahG0327 09/24/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is my all time favorite Christmas movie! Not only is the comedy time-less, it's a film that you can watch over and over and it only gets funnier! I suggest everyone see this movie!!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

frenchfreyteetor 07/31/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is my all time favorite moive. I laugh everytime I watch it. When I was younger I watch the VHS so much that the tape did not work anymore. I recommed this movie to anyone that needs a good laugh no matter what the season is.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2016 Movies by Mr Cinema
Top Thriller Movies by Rod
My Blu Ray Collection by Yojimbo
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Top Sci-Fi Movies by Nolane
Movies Seen by Alena
2005 by Karmand
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy