Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

My Cousin Vinny (1992) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy My Cousin Vinny (1992) DVD from AmazonBuy My Cousin Vinny (1992) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 12 

Mike 12/26/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is a comedy classic! If you watch this and don't laugh through almost all of it, then some doctor must have surgically removed your funny bone, or your whole family recently died in a horrific car crash (hope not). That's the only way you won't think it's funny. If you haven't seen this movie yet, please do yourself a favor, and at least watch it until the public defender representing one of the accused presents his case for the first time. If you haven't laughed after that scene, then I feel sorry for you because you are not only depressed, but maybe suicidal (again, I hope not), Call 9-1-1 immediately.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

smeagol 12/03/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

such a funny film. joe pesci is brilliant. the scene when he goes into the jail and the guy doesn't know he is the lawyer and thinks he is there to rape him is so funny.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/12/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This movie was a favorite in my household growing up. It is absolutely brilliant and Pesci and Tomei give their utmost best performances. There are way too many scenes of absolute hilarity that it is impossible to watch this movie too many times. Tomei steals the show in this "adventure/court" comedy. They perfectly portray two northerners lost in the deep south. There are just too many scenes to quote out of this movie. An absolute classic.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 01/17/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Not only is this film an intriguing courtroom drama, but it is a laugh-out-loud comedy. Joe Pesci's bombastic personality works well here and he and Marisa Tomei have great comedic timing and chemistry on-screen. A classic that is still funny after each rewatch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/16/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I enjoy this every time I see it. Of course it's unbelievable, but it's a good watch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/08/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

One of Joe Pesci's better comedy roles.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

SIngli6 03/22/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Jonathan Lynn's second American feature is not as witty and energetic as his first, but fine performances and a solid, though slightly episodic, script make this an enjoyable courtroom farce.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 03/08/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This is one of the best comedies ever made! I love it!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Freddie 11/28/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Tomei and Pesci are a hilarious pair in this film. I can't believe I waited so long to see it. Although the film itself dragged a bit in the beginning, I think Tomei was especially awesome from her very first line to her very last.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/09/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I love this film. There are so many funny scenes and lines that it's one of our regular sources of quotes. Pesci and Tomei are great.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2013 by Karmand
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Top Movie List by Ben
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy