Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

My Big Fat Greek Wedding (2002) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy My Big Fat Greek Wedding (2002) DVD from AmazonBuy My Big Fat Greek Wedding (2002) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Snoogans 11/08/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Operates on the cliched romantic comedy formula down to it's core. The overriding exception is the infectious fun, upbeat tone generated by the cast of weirdos. The eccentric nature of these characters rings true to some family members you might have. It's funny to see their specific traditions and outdated views on marriage become exaggerated. The goofy material is handled deftly, as to not make everything seem too cartoony. A simple, easy watch I (surprisingly) found some enjoyment in.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 10/23/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Fotoula "Toula" Portokalos (Nia Vardalos) falls for a non-Greek school teacher named Ian Miller (John Corbett). Had too much kissing scenes in my perception and a few ridiculous moments. The heart and value of family was well portrayed, the comedic timing was effective and the supporting cast delivers. Big Fat Greek Wedding is fun and entertaining look at the culture of Greek individuals and the power of love.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 07/23/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

While some of the jokes seem obvious or corny, the romance that blossoms between Corbett and Vardalos has a real vivacity to it and is the glue that gives this comedy an emotional heart.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Patrik 08/10/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

In the end.. we're all fruit! :)

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 07/15/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is a great family comedy. Nia Vardalos does a great job of balancing making fun of people and showing how much you love them at the same time. My family isn't greek, but I could really relate to this movie. I'm sure many of you will feel the same. Don't let the romance tag fool you, you can get your family to watch this. Every time I watch I laugh out loud and I'm not really that kind of laugher normally.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/27/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

It's a pretty good chick-flick.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 12/29/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Surprisingly funny and charming. Well worth watching more than once.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Abby 07/07/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

i love this movie because the family is so annoying, but they are characters that you don't forget.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

frenchfreyteetor 08/06/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

This movie had so much hype that we bought it because it was to hard to rent. This movie was okay but nothing I am proud to have in our collection.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Best of 2016 by Nick
2015 by Karmand
Top Movie List by Michael
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 by Randall
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Best Horror Films of all Time by cacb3995

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy