Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Memento (2001) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Memento (2001) DVD from AmazonBuy Memento (2001) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 31 

Oldpinkdogbar 03/19/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Gripping story of a man who is not able to form new memories. Christopher Nolan's brilliant storytelling device lets the audience experience the events of the film as the main character would. The acting, directing, and writing are excellent.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 02/11/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The story is about a man who has no long term memory tries to piece together his life and finds things are not as they seem. This movie has really clever writing and great acting.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

worleyjamers 06/29/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Complex in its simplicity, Memento is one of the most tense, intriguing, and involving thrillers ever made. The film features an amazing screenplay bolstered by some fantastic editing choices. A masterpiece from genius Christopher Nolan. One of my all-time favorite films, and one of the best films of the 2000s.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 02/27/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

As manipulative as the film's script is at times, the payoff is great. The result is an intriguing, sometimes confusing, but always engrossing thriller that keeps you guessing until the end. The gritty cinematography and weary performance by Guy Pearce adds to the film's urgent feel. This is what put Christopher Nolan on the map and it remains a neo-noir classic.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Host 10/24/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

One of those rare types of films that still stay fresh and new with each viewing.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Moviehead 03/28/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Great story, interesting all the time, and you can watch it again and it just gets better

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Ironic that a movie about memory loss is so trippily unforgettable. What an amazing construction of a movie, or rather, deconstruction, because it allows us to put together all the puzzle pieces

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

the mighty goat 02/12/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Before I saw this movie, I had no idea who Guy Pearce was. But after 113 minutes of some of the best movie making I've ever seen, I now know. I love a good storyline, and a few twists and turns. But Memento took it to the extreme. 9.5/10. Don't wait any longer to watch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patrickthemovie 10/15/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

memento you kno that thing you have to remember so anyways where were we. oh yea memento its a great movie guy pearce is great the story is very very good and chris nolans best film is one of my favorite films and uh wait one sec ok i never thought i would see a complicated movie that engaging and good in my life till i saw this i love these kind of movies and i jstu love how the make this kind of movies. 10/10 rating........ memento you kno that thing you have to remember so anyways.... wait ive told you this before havnt I

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Spielbergian 09/05/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Memento is a fantastic movie, with a highly creative storyline and fantastic twist(every 5 minutes). Guy Pearce gives a beautiful performance and Carrie-Anne Moss is equally good. Christopher Nolan(The Dark Knight, Inception, The Prestige) is one of my favorite directors of all time and will soon be at the same level as Spielberg and Scorsese. Memento to me is just Nolan's first beautiful step to a great career(ignoring Following).

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  3  4  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Movies of 2012 by Stoney McStonerson
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
2010 by Karmand
Movies to Watch by royaluglydudes
Superhero Films by SIngli6
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
My Wish List by hoods_breath

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy