Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Meet the Fockers (2004) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Meet the Fockers (2004) DVD from AmazonBuy Meet the Fockers (2004) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

FSUNoles27TS 12/05/2012 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Gagh!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/07/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

A sequel that aims for the more low brow jokes.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/20/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

NOT funny

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Moviejunkie 09/04/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I have not laughed this much at a movie since Something about Mary or Caddy Shack. In fact, I was not alone either 90% of a 3/4 full theatre was laughing with me. At the end of the movie the audience applauded. How often does that happen? If you have a sense of humor you will find this movie extremely funny. Dustin Hoffman is halarious. When I left I thought for sure this movie will make it big on just word of mouth advertising. It is that good. I think you have to be a stick in the mud to criticize this flick. I am truly representing the majority in the theatre I was in. The movie moves quickly from one funny scene to another. There were no slow moments at all.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 07/25/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Sigh...the "so awkward it's funny" formula worked well in Meet the Parents, but becomes tired in this sequel. Robert De Niro can only glare at Ben Stiller so much before it gets old. The inclusion of Dustin Hoffman and Barbara Streisand did nothing for me and didn't particular result in any fresh brand of humor.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 11/23/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I loved this one! I thought it was far better than the first! It was also more enjoyable. Just don't think I'm holding out much hope for the next one...

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

trainerboy 05/12/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This one was as good as or better than Meet The parents. Barbara Streisand and Dustin Hoffman are great as the aging hippie-ish parents compared to the straight edged DeNiro. This had a lot of great interaction between two very different set of parents.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

TheWolf 07/30/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Meet the Fockers was VERY FUNNY. Better than the first! Academy Award winner Robert De Niro is back as Jack Byrnes, who is as tight and surly as ever. Academy Award winner Dustin Hoffman is here as Bernie Focker, perhaps distant future Academy Award winner Ben Stiller is back as Gaylord "Greg" Focker, Barbara Streisand is Roz Focker. Blythe Danner is back as Dina Byrnes and the sexy Teri Polo is back as Pamela Martha Focker. Owen Wilson even makes a surprise cameo! The funny moments in this movie never stop, like in the original. The scene of Greg babysitting was hilarious, as was the RV trip scene. You could always sense when disaster was about to happen. It was predictable, but that's okay. I recommend Meet the Fockers!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 06/19/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I laughed harder at this one than I did at the first one, but this one has a really annoying child involved. Still the combination of De Niro, Stiller, Hoffman and Streisand make this one unmissable.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Best Movies of the 2010s by Mr Cinema
Top Thriller Movies by Rod
My Blu Ray Collection by Yojimbo
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Top Sci-Fi Movies by Nolane
Movies Seen by Alena
2005 by Karmand
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy