Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Matrix (1999) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Matrix (1999) DVD from AmazonBuy The Matrix (1999) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 27 

Matthew Brady 10/30/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

(Red pill) you will see the true ways of film making, (Blue pill) you can go back to crappy remakes and preqel's "chose"

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 03/16/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Before it got convoluted and mythology-driven, the Matrix series began with this inventive and to the point sci-fi thriller. The sparse digital setting of the Matrix provides an environment for a sci-fi story that borders on neo-noir, combined with some techno-thriller elements a la Hackers. The gravity-defying fight sequences feel fresh and exciting here, in a film that exudes coolness on every level.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 03/16/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Before it got convoluted and mythology-driven, the Matrix series began with this inventive and to the point sci-fi thriller. The sparse digital setting of the Matrix provides an environment for a sci-fi story that borders on neo-noir, combined with some techno-thriller elements a la Hackers. The gravity-defying fight sequences feel fresh and exciting here, in a film that exudes coolness on every level.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/20/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I love scifi, but I'm lukewarm to the series. Don't know why.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 06/26/2011 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A great action movie, for it's time, that is still as fun to watch as my first viewing. One of the best sci-fi action movies ever. Cool story, cool characters and cool action.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Patrik 11/04/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

It's a very cool movie with great effects but for me it wasn't so much more. I mean, the story is good and there's a message behind everything but it missed something, that little extra which makes a film great but I can't really figure out what that is. But the acting was really good and the characters are very colorful and it wasn't very hard to follow (had a much harder time following Inception though i think that was a better film). It's also not impossible that I watch this flick again and finds that little extra but, until then, it's a 3/4 from me.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Spielbergian 09/19/2010 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A great sci-fi movie, great story and Keanu Reeves is great. This movie has fantastic effects. See it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 08/23/2009 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The Matrix is now a classic sci-fi movie. It has a interesting, original, and well executed plot. Unfortunately, the movie suffers from less than stellar sequel, try not to let that cloud your judgment of the original. Hugo Weaving Agent and Laurence Fishburn's Morpheus really steal all the scenes they are in, but their great acting really makes the movie. As Neo is suppose to be confused Reeves' acting is not that distracting. Overall, a fun movie with great action and special effects. Try not to be jaded by the fact that the special effects have now been stolen by every other movie . . .

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/21/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A great start to a great science fiction trilogy.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Dude 06/28/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

man, what can't you say about the matrix? It featured at the time beyond cutting edge technology which still looks good ten years after gracing movie screens. Such a good and original idea, the movie features a little of everything, and a lot of jaw dropping action and martial arts sequences. One of my all time favorites, I strongly recommend this movie to anyone who is a fan of action or sci-fi.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  3  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Top Films of 2007 by Neobowler
2016 by Karmand
Movies of 2012 by Stoney McStonerson
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
Movies to Watch by royaluglydudes
Superhero Films by SIngli6
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy