Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Mask, The (1994) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Mask, The (1994) DVD from AmazonBuy Mask, The (1994) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 11 

Matthew Brady 02/12/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

eek bank clerk Stanley Ipkiss is a nice person - so nice that people walk all over him. One night at the docks he comes across a mysterious green mask that happens to be inhabited by the Norse god Loki. His new persona is an uncontrollable bundle of energy and come afoul of the town's mafia. Jim carry and the visual effect's in this film is funny and good, This movie has some really strong dark humor.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

worleyjamers 06/28/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

A really great performance from Jim Carrey; he works his comedic genius and really makes The Mask an entertaining film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/07/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

A found it forced and annoying

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Yojimbo 10/01/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

A comedy that tries to bludgeon you into submission with Jim Carrey's constant mugging and arm waving, embellished with a variety of bog-standard cartoon sight gags. Loud and annoying.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 01/19/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Despite Carrey's energy and antics and some eye-popping (literally) special effects, this comedy still fell flat for me. I liked the world and atmosphere that was created, but the actual plot sort of felt half-hearted. Cameron Diaz, also, in her breakout role, still demonstrates her tendency to annoying overact.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/07/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Carrey is a walking cartoon. This is a fun movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 07/27/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

1 of my favorite movies when it 1st came out but I'm not into it as much as I use to be.Still an alright movie though

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GJ81 10/01/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I remember, watching the Mask on its release, I was 13years old, and it was the best thing I had ever seen. Unfortunatly it hasn't aged well, or maybe I haven't aged well I can't figure it out. Its still entertaining in parts but its a shallow film, shifting all the effort onto the effects rather than character or story. Still, Carrey is great.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 02/15/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Really, the only thing that I remember from this movie is how beautiful Cameron Diaz looked in it. She was/ is astoundingly beautiful.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 12/22/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

My parents didn't allow me to enjoy this film, so it was much better on a rewatch a few years ago with the girls I babysat. Fun.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
My Blu Ray Collection by Yojimbo
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Top Sci-Fi Movies by Nolane
Movies Seen by Alena
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
2005 by Karmand
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy