Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Madagascar (2005) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Madagascar (2005) DVD from AmazonBuy Madagascar (2005) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 

Matthew Brady 08/18/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This movie was funny and cute. But not the best DreamWorks movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/05/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I thought this movie was funny and cute for all ages. This one doesn't quite measure up to either sequel.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/13/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

No Professor to make the shipwreck easier. Fun enough.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/06/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Another decent effort by Dreamworks animation. One of their better films, outside of the 'Shrek' series. I liked the characters and the humor. Though, that song is annoying.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 07/26/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Above average animation, bolstered mostly by the expansive voice cast and quick pace of the humor. The penguins are priceless.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

This movie needed ritalin. Contains a barrage of 10 jokes a minute, so even when one out of every 10 gags is clever, you only have 6 seconds to chuckle. Great character design however.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Movie Man 05/13/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Badly written, bad plot and unfunny. A complete waste of talent.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Wannabeusmc_2007 05/05/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I like to move it, move it .... I had that song stuck it my head for weeks. I loved this movie!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

frenchfreyteetor 11/25/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A very cute and fun movie. Check out the penguins, they make the whole movie!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 09/22/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Not quite Pixar, but Madagascar still manages to make a good animated feature. The voices are well-cast and the show is stolen by the lesser characters (a quartet of militaristic penguins and a gang of lemurs). Fun for the whole family.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2013 by Karmand
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Top Movie List by SIngli6

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy