Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Lucky Number Slevin (2006) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Lucky Number Slevin (2006) DVD from AmazonBuy Lucky Number Slevin (2006) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 

Ian 09/16/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

The smug dialogue removes all semblance of realism from this so-so crime actioner. Nothing particularly stands out in any way. I had hoped for a lot more based on the reviews I read, but was disappointed in the end.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 07/27/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Lucky Number Slevin is not a perfect film, but it is a perfect exercise in stylistic entertainment. The film is a fun blend of dark comedy, action scenes, and heist moments that keep the viewer on their toes throughout.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/22/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Crime bosses at odds.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/06/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Interesting story and a good cast. Better than most other films of this nature.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/18/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

It's got Morgan Freeman and Ben Kingsley in it. That's pretty much all you have to know.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

goodfellamike 05/01/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

An always watchable gives this recycled thriller a bit more sting than usual. Final Grade: B-

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 02/13/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A lot of twists (most you see coming, some you don't), great casting and a good story keep this interesting. It isn't anything new, but the presentation does its best to make it seem that way.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

brendoman 12/07/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This movie seriously surprised the hell out of me. I normally strongly dislike Josh Hartnett but I actually enjoyed him here. Yeah, the thing is pretty cliche and it's been done, but it's a good story and great action. Also, Ben Kingsley and Morgan Freeman are great as is Bruce Willis in the moments he is on screen.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GGauthier 11/03/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A lot of predictable momments. Decent acting and interesting and enjoyable plot. A movie with this casting can never go wrong. The "twist" is something you can see at far before the movie ends, but still it gets the purpose.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 01/06/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This a good film in the likes of "Confessions of a Dangerous Mind" although not as good. Hartnett is fantastic and the plot is good enough to keep me interested. The only problem is that it is a little choppy - it chugs at times.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Michael
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 by Randall
2013 by Karmand
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Best Horror Films of all Time by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy