Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Lost World: Jurassic Park (1997) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Lost World: Jurassic Park (1997) DVD from AmazonBuy Lost World: Jurassic Park (1997) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 

Matthew Brady 08/11/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Such a disappointing movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

DJ 11/07/2012 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Ugh. It seems like this movie was made just to exploit the amount of attention Jurassic Park had. Fail. I gave it an extra 1/2 star for the effects. Not really worth watching it. I've only seen this one twice, and it was forgettable. I like the first one WAY better.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Nolane 03/20/2012 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

While not quite the classic the first "Jurassic Park" is, "Lost World: Jurassic Park" comes pretty damn close. There is more violence in this movie and several classic Spielberg "set pieces", the best of which involves a truck hanging over the edge of a cliff. It is a perfectly executed sequence. I miss Sam Neil's character, but Jeff Goldblum holds his own as the lead and all technical credits are first rate and perfect.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/12/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

So it's not as good as the first one. I thought it was kinda alright. Kinda.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

SIngli6 12/05/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Whilst Spielberg's efforts to direct this harebrained sequel to 1993's 'Jurassic Park' with the similitude of someone who tries to leave a creative footprint on the type of extravagant blandness that is this film are duly noted, there is only so much of Jeff Goldblum's interminable neuroses that one can successfully countenance!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 10/11/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Suffers from a much less interesting story than the first and a lack of exciting action. You still get some fill of dinosaurs running amok. Again, the raptors provide a bit of scare. Some good scenes thrown about, in a lackluster sequel.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 07/26/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Doesn't hold the original sheer thrill of the original, but it still contains enough heart-stopping action scenes (particularly the raptor stalking scene) to remain entertaining and, often, heartstopping.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/21/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Could've been better than the first if the second half where the T-Rex was in San Diego. A bit too King Kong for my taste, but its still ultra-suspenseful.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/20/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Just a shot at making another pile of cash off the fantastic original.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 11/19/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Not nearly as innovative or fun as the original. It could have dropped the entire father / daughter thing and been fine with me. The dinosaurs still look pretty good, though.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Jesse
Top Films of 1969 by Neobowler
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I Want To See by dadams
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Marugo
2009 by Karmand
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy