Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Lost Boys (1987) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Lost Boys (1987) DVD from AmazonBuy The Lost Boys (1987) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 

Ian 09/15/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

An absolute classic not to be missed. As far as vampire movies go, this is at the very top of the list. Many famous faces show up and there is just this nostalgic sense of an open future which can be found in movies of the same era. The world was new and everyone was having a great time. One of the coolest films ever made. Quentin Tarantino references this is his classic, "Pulp Fiction."

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 03/19/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

The story is about a family, that is staying with their grandfather, finds that there is something strange going on in the town. The town is plagued by odd deaths and missing people, vampires could be the culprit. This movie is a fun 80'S movie with funny characters and enjoyable movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

thenoth 03/04/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I just never get sick of this film. I've seen it more times than I can count and I still absolutely love it. And that it's cheesy (as I see that most of you who have reviewed it have pointed out) is a big part of what makes it hilarious in my opinion. Cheesiness done right if that makes any sense. This is a film I watch whenever I don't want to think and just be happy.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Lauren 11/24/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Absolutely awesome! The comedy was outstanding. The plot was so creative. I loved this movie. I do admit it isn't the typical horror and it is cheesy but I still loved it just the same. Very interesting and the characters captivated my attention throughout the whole movie. The Frog Brothers were especially funny because you can't take them seriously but yet you can because they know so much about vampires. I loved it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 12/27/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The Lost Boys is moody, campy fun. If you can ignore some of the cheesier lines of dialogue, the film actually does an admirable job of creating a memorable pack of rebellious vampires and has a jumpy scare or two in it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 10/28/2011 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

One of the best vampire movies of the 80's. Good all around.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 08/17/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A few cheesy lines and unbelievable make-up still doesn't stop this from being one of the best vampire films created. The music was really good and story was interesting. Cast did a splendid job and it has some humor in it despite of the premise. A joy to watch for vampire fanatics.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 10/31/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is one of the greatest films to ever feature vampires. Sure, it is pretty cheesey and its more of a thriller mixed with a comedy, but hey, its pretty bad ass.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

cockney0_1 03/01/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Along with Fright Night, the best vampire movie of the eighties. Loads of fun, gore and a real sense of menace. Great acting and script make this a real genre defining movie. Recommended.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/20/2008 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This is a fun vampire film. It's scary and creepy but has plenty of laughs with the Coreys. Dianne Wiest is lovable as the mom. Sutherland is great as the vampire.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2009 Movies by Mr Cinema
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies I Want To See by Laura
Top Movie List by Jesse
Top Films of 1969 by Neobowler
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I Want To See by dadams

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy