Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring (2001) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring (2001) DVD from AmazonBuy Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring (2001) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

11 - 20 of 21 

sapien 11/10/2008 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Loved it! Best fantasy movie ever! The part when Gandolf supposedly dies is my favorite scene. You think he made it, then BAM!!! The monster's tail gets him! Great scene. Great movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 10/08/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Peter Jackson's epic cinematic trilogy begins with "Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring." Without a doubt, this is the most artistic endeavor for an action/adventure/fantasy film that I have ever seen, and yet, through the artsy stuff, it keeps the integrity of the story alive and kicking. Terrifying. Beautiful. Epic. Heart-breaking. Pulsating. Brilliance.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Owtkast 08/26/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

For fans of these stories, the extended editions are the versions to see. In the Fellowship EE there's more dialogue and explanation, which fleshes out Middle Earth and provides fascinating history (listen to Gandalf's explanation of "Mithril"). And even an additional conversation here or there adds up to a truly great experience. I loved all of the extras at Lothlorien, one of the crucial parts of the book and something that they had to unfortunately cut for the movie theater. If you are looking for more action or special effects, you may be disappointed. But if you loved Tolkien for his characters and language as much as his battle scenes you will be overjoyed

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 06/22/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

It is what it is, a long, three hours, and that's just the first of three movies. It can not be seen on its own, the others must follow soon after.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Hidde 06/08/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This movie is about the "story". Don't like to think about the story while watching, then you may not like this movie. For me, this movie was great.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

fake_username 02/25/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Best of the triolgy but not necessarily a great movie. Nothing above mediocre here.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 12/22/2007 (1 of 2 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Awful, I saw this to make sure I could form an opinion on it and I was right. I hated it. EW!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

LoveandCherries 12/18/2007 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Fellowship of the Ring sets the stage for the story of the Ring. Introducing Characters and Plot lines, this story is very complex. WIth 4 Oscar wins, 83 nominations, and 77 wins, this movie is clearly a must see.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 03/03/2007 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Although it moves a little slower than the other two films in the series, there is no doubt this is still an amazing achievement. Every element - director, script, actors, music, special effects coelesce to form the perfect fantasy film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Josh C 12/16/2006 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Though this is still a great film, it is slow compared to the next two installments in the series. After watching it 6 or 7 times it gets a bit dull.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
Prev  1  2  3  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Seth
2016 by Karmand
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan
2016 by Randall

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy