Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels (1999) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels (1999) DVD from AmazonBuy Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels (1999) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

FSUNoles27TS 12/03/2012 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The last 20min of this movie is probably the best ending to any movie I have ever seen. THis is hilarious, suspenseful, violently awesome, sick, twisted, smart creative, and everything else. The very last scene is absolutely the best way to ever end a movie, EVER! --Spoiler-- Wow! So the last scene lets you create your own ending. Building up to it my thoughts were; it would be epic if they didn't get the money or the guns and he throws them into the river, the other side of me wanted so bad for them to win and come out on top with money. And what does this movie do???? It lets me choose based on what mood I am in when I watch it. Such a great way to end this movie. A classic!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Moviehead 04/01/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Fun, sick comedy , better than any of its kind

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 03/12/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This is the first great Guy Ritchie film - a movie populated by a constantly shifting cast of memorable and grotesque characters. The film boasts some Tarantino-style neo-noir action and some dark humor and is a memorable British gangster flick.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/04/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Good, funny characters and crazy situations.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Patrik 08/08/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Second Guy Ritchie movie that I saw after "Snatch". I had high expectations on this movie and I think it lived up to it. The characters are very good and well played. Like Snatch, it's easy to live into the movie and the story just flows. Ritchie is very good to wave together different people's destinies. And in the end I got surprise after surprise. A very good film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 04/15/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I really wanted to like this one. But, I just didn't. It was too hard for me to follow.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Virtuakd 03/15/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

When does homage become art, when Guy Ritchie delves into his East-end London roots to deliver a true caper film (Brits just love their caper films) with enough plot twists and cool visuals to go beyond the music video editing to deliver something truly entertaining. While Jason Statham has gone on to bigger and better things, this is actually a fantastic ensemble picture with many notable turns, but none more than ex-pro soccer player, Vinnie Jones. Watch for a cameo by Sting playing the local tough Pub owner.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 07/09/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Frenzied, but in a good way, Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels is filled with enough characters to populate two or three films and about as many side plots too. Frantic, but gets better with each viewing.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 01/30/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

While I am a huge fan of "Snatch" I am not a fan of this movie. I guess it didn't have anything for me. The plot was misguided, and the humor I did not catch on to in the first viewing. Maybe I need to see it again.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies I Want To See by Laura
Top Movie List by Jesse
Top Films of 1969 by Neobowler
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I Want To See by dadams
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Marugo

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy