Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Little Mermaid, The (1989) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Little Mermaid, The (1989) DVD from AmazonBuy Little Mermaid, The (1989) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Matthew Brady 03/08/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

The most sexy female that you ever seen called Ariel, the youngest daughter of King Triton, is a mermaid who dreams of life outside the sea. The king forbids this, and she decides to strike a bargain with the sea witch, Ursula, but the witch has an evil plan of her own. This movie is hard to hate, the animation is pretty to look at.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 01/08/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A strong storyline and visuals is bolstered by the real star of the show: the incredible soundtrack that is full of singable and beautiful songs. One of the first films of the second Disney "golden" animated era.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/04/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A return to form for Disney, at the time. A few memorable songs thrown about a serviceable story. Mostly what you'd expect from the brand. Simple, short, and sweet.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/23/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

1 of my favorites when I was a kid

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/18/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I loved this movie. The music by Shore and Ashman is as catchy as it is brilliantly composed. The new Broadway musical is introducing this wonderful Disney classic to a whole new audience and deservedly so. Through much controversy and terrible stories told about this movie, it still remains on my list of movies that first made me cry.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/20/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

This has one of the best villains of all the Disney films. Fun songs and lovable characters.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

frenchfreyteetor 03/08/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is a favorite classic for me. Just the mention of this movie has me humming the great songs from this film. A Disney oldie but a goodie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

TheWolf 07/31/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Disney 2D movies were always the best to watch growing up. Seeing them was like getting a treat away from all of the usual Warner Brothers cartoons. The Little Mermaid came in at a great time when Disney was starting to make some great new strides in cartoons. They did an amazing job simulating the underwater scenes for this movie and the soundtrack again was simply awesome.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 07/18/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Even though there are better animated Disney films, The Little Mermaid is still one of my favorites out of the bunch. Single-handedly bringing Disney out of the dark ages, this is filled with wonderful songs, a fantastic story and humor.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2015 by Karmand
Top Movie List by Michael
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 by Randall
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Best Horror Films of all Time by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy