Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Lion King, The (1994) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Lion King, The (1994) DVD from AmazonBuy Lion King, The (1994) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 21 

Matthew Brady 08/27/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Beautifully animated movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Carl 06/18/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

THE greatest animated Disney musical.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 02/07/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This is one of the last great films of the neo-classic era of Disney animation. The story is epic, emotional, and full of a good balance of humor and powerful visual storytelling. This is a movie that doesn't need to be animated to be compelling. The songs, by Elton John & Tim Rice, still have their place in the canon of great Disney tunes.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/06/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Perhaps the greatest and most advanced (for its time) children's movie of all time. I might be biased because I was 6 when this came out, but it is still amazing nonetheless. The soundtrack could go down s one of the best in any movie, with Elton John leading the helm. The themes and lessons from this movie are so advanced, but are still effective towards a child audience. Showing the movie to my son, I love it just as much as I did before.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

johnny black 08/10/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Single handedly one of the best films of all time and realistically the best animated film of all time hands down. As of 2012 our technology has obviously reached new heights since the release of this film and none of the animated films after this one have ever begun to surpass the success of this film. a wonderfully entertaining story line with some of the most entertaining songs and sequences in animated film history.ive yet to see an animated film that i believe is better then this one.Amazing

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Farnood 03/31/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Needs nothing to say about Roger Allers

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/04/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

One of the biggest of Disney films. It has a size and epic feel that is meant for the big screen. Technically executed to a near flawless level. The story tries to match this by borrowing from Shakespeare, in a good way. The grand feel creates some slow patches. Every song is terrific and memorable. Easily the second best Disney offering from the 90's.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Freddie 10/16/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is definitely one of the greatest animated films ever made.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 04/06/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

My favorite Disney animated film. A great, masterful adaptation of William Shakespeare's "Hamlet," "The Lion King" is one of those films that, when released, struck everyone as a finale chord in a working art form. The brilliance behind the film does not lie in the songs, but rather in the way the story is told, and the fact that the villainous characters are both likable and full of ire. A great film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

BmovieJosh 10/01/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This was my favorite film as a child. Growing up I used to love everything about it and to this day I still respect it. Personally my favorite Disney film. Simba is a bamf. Although as much as I love this film I do recall crying when Mufasa died. Very sad moment indeed, haha

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  3  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Top Films of 2007 by Neobowler
2016 by Karmand
Movies of 2012 by Stoney McStonerson
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
Movies to Watch by royaluglydudes
Superhero Films by SIngli6
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy