Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Lethal Weapon (1987) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Lethal Weapon (1987) DVD from AmazonBuy Lethal Weapon (1987) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 16 

Gabe 04/11/2016 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Quite possibly the first "buddy cop movie." If it wasn't, it's still the best. What a great film. Mel Gibson is at his brash, fairly young, great. And Danny Glover is good as well. Gary Busey, played the role he was meant to play, the villain that feels no pain. I loved everything about this film. A must-see.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

scunaclaf 10/04/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Brilliant introduction to the franchise... the original.... not the best one ! i think that goes to Part 2 and 3. but really good movie... good buddy action comedy

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 09/17/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Good cop and bad cop

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/05/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This movie is freaking awesome. It is the epitome of what cop movies should be. Cut the bull and do it 'the Lethal Weapon way'

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 12/28/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The first pairing of Gibson and Glover is the best. The action is brutal and in-your-face and the comparison between the unhinged Gibson and the by-the-books Glover makes for some great comic relief. A not-yet crazy Gary Busey shows up as a very scary and menacing villain.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 12/24/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Homicide Detective Sergeant Roger Murtaugh (Danny Glover) and a suicidal Narcotics Detective Sergeant Martin Riggs (Mel Gibson) discovers a drug lab after investigating Amanda's autopsy related to drugs, prostitution and hardcore pornography. Peter McAllister (Mitchell Ryan), ae former commander of Shadow Company and chief enforcer, Mr. Joshua (Gary Busey) kidnap Murtaugh's daughter, Rianne (Traci Wolfe). Gibson shows his acting prowess and the action is sensational. Lethal Weapon is a good buddy cop action film that never ages.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 12/20/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Gibson and Glover are good together. This is a fun action flick.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/15/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

It's a movie. It's not real life. The first of the bunch of Lethals and I liked it the most.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

myfaja 08/10/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I haven't seen a lot of Buddy Cop movies, but so far this is the best one. Mel Gibson and Danny Glover star as two very different cops who become partners. I know it may sound cliched, but it's actually really great. Richard Donner directs, and he does one hell of a job too. Lots of action, you definitely won't get bored during this movie. I usually don't like Mel Gibson, but I actually liked him in this film. Him and Mr. Glover make one of the best movie duos in history. So go ahead, watch it. I guarantee that you WON'T get too old for this shit.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 07/28/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Lethal Weapon is one of my all time favorite action movies, possibly my favorite. Mel Gibson is great in this and managed to make the movie very touching (which is hard is an action movie). Gibson and Danny Glover have great chemistry throughout the movie and the series. As one of the first buddy movies it a real classic.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2015 by Karmand
Top Movie List by Michael
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 by Randall
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Best Horror Films of all Time by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy