Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen (2003) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen (2003) DVD from AmazonBuy The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen (2003) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie list Write Review + Request correction + Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

Matthew Brady 05/02/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

The not really Extraordinary Gentlemen.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/22/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

I didnt like this movie at all

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 07/28/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

This is infamous as the film that made the great Sean Connery retire from acting. It's a mess of a movie - high concept, but poorly executed. Instead of fully-fleshed awesome throwbacks to known story characters, we get thin caricatures that bounce through grandiose action scene after grandiose action scene. Too much going on, not enough story.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 07/23/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

This could've been so much more. Full of special effects and action, but completely devoid of any fun.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 01/22/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Most likely, the worst action/adventure film ever made, this film made me vomit with disgust. Shane West, Sean Connnery, Stuart Townshend...WHO CAST THIS MOVIE!? Stephen Norrington's direction is both stilted and confused, with an action feel at one end and at another he attempts to be a giant of special effects. A terrible quotient in the mathematics of cinema...Skip it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

SmokeScreener 04/19/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

I liked the concept of this movie, taking several charactes from 19th century novels and bringing them together for a single story. Sadly, the story is muddled and hard to follow, and I had little or no emotional attachment to any of the characters. This is same reaction I had to "Van Helsing". The only character seen smoking in this film is Professor Moriarity, but he alone earned this film a SmokeScreeners Rating of 3 Butts. http://tinyurl.com/c3cxv3

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ichabod Crane 03/25/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

A comic book movie with lots of fairly mindless action and a plot that makes little sense. It is very little like the very good comic it is based on because it lacks the interest and depth that does, with useful action scenes opposed to this's pointless ones. None of the characters were particularly well played and Sean Connery did not play Alan Quatermain he played Sean Connery.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 03/03/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Here is a prime example of how not to adapt a stellar graphic novel into a film. Wooden acting - no feeling or emotion - and special effects that look good but add nothing. I got nothing out of this film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
 Login with Facebook
For members wanting to use FB to login, click here
remember me  
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2014 best movies in order by smeagol
Top Movie List by Danish
movies of 1943 by skater4159
Ranked: Films of 2011 by Snoogans
Top Sci-Fi Movies by Nolane
2013 Rated & Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies I Saw in 2014 by Dilbretta
Movies I've Seen by Camper

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations FilmCrave Friends    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy

MeltedJoystick.com

Hitfix.com

GQTI.com

Hangar1.com

TrailerAddict.com

OVGuide.com

Digitaldreamdoor.com