Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Labyrinth (1986) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Labyrinth (1986) DVD from AmazonBuy Labyrinth (1986) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Yojimbo 10/06/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Another of those 80s films that enjoy a huge cult following which I thought was really rather poor. There are some inventive visuals, but there's little else to commend it. The Dark Crystal was better, but it's a damn sight better than The Never-ending Story.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 04/07/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

This is a greatly imaginative fantasy flick, filled with weird characters and a sense of wonder. Though, there isn't much of a story and the songs are forgettable and forced. Still, it's worth the fun moments and imagery.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 12/27/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

It doesn't quite have the level of fantasy magic as some of the other Henson era films, but there's a lot of fascinating creature work here and some memorable characters. David Bowie is a standout as the otherworldly goblin prince and the Bowie-esque soundtrack is superb.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 04/06/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A beautifully fanciful tale that is as classic as it is a cult favorite. There is little to dislike about this film, other than David Bowie's lackluster performance, but it is made up for by the fact that it is a fantasy/musical/family film. My favorite portions are complete with the dark air that makes Jim Henson's family films better than all the other creators out there.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 03/12/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A classic fantasy movie that really should be watched by all teenage girls, that is not to say teenage boys wouldn't like it. I still love it even now that I'm out of my teens and though I've seen it a million times. A movie about being careful what you wish for as you just might get it. A fun fantasy movie that has some how stood the test of time even with the new computer animated age of special effects. It may have something to do with Jim Hensen's wonderful muppets.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 08/01/2008 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I finally saw this for the first time. Despite not being fond of Connelly or Bowie it was still entertaining.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 01/22/2008 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A great fantasy movie from the late, great Jim Henson. David Bowie is perfect as Jareth the Goblin King and Jennifer Connely is enchanting and sometimes annoying as Sarah. Of course, what drives the movie is the special effects of Jim Henson. Update on 3-2-16 this film has not aged as well as I remember. It's still good, and the Escher ending is still breathtaking, but this is definitely more fantastical when you're younger.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 07/12/2007 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

It may not be quite as enchanting now, but I still think Labyrinth has all the right ingredients for a fantasy adventure. Combining some imaginative Jim Henson creations and a good story, this is a good film for all ages.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Josh C 03/04/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Classic Jim Henson, but still not my cup of tea. Interesting enough and I like it when I was a child, but watching recently wasn't a great experience.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Sci-Fi Movies by Nolane
Movies Seen by Alena
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
2005 by Karmand
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
movies of 2017 by skater4159

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy