Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Kill Bill: Volume 2 (2004) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Kill Bill: Volume 2 (2004) DVD from AmazonBuy Kill Bill: Volume 2 (2004) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 16 

Matthew Brady 08/25/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This movie went too western but who cares this is still a bad-ass movie

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 06/02/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The second Kill Bill film is a perfect companion to the first. It's less action-oriented and fleshes out the themes and philosophy of the first film. When viewed in conjunction with the first film, Volume Two is a brilliant bloodbath of genre homages and themes of revenge and redemption.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Yojimbo 05/21/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The second part of the story is rather less action-orientated, and has the feel of film noir cum spaghetti western rather than the out and out chop socky action of volume one, but at the end of the day they are not really meant to be seen apart. Here we see more of the back story as Beatrix brings her quest for vengeance to it's bloody conclusion. I can easily watch both of these films in one sitting and still come back for more, while so many of the worthy but oh-so-dull film "classics" that pompous and self important film crtitcs consider to be so superior bore me to tears within half an hour. A film for fellow film lovers everywhere made with an understanding of and appreciation for cult film that is unsurpassed.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 06/27/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Continues this blood soaked revenge tale, with more backstory and character building. It's the more talky of the two volumes, but that isn't a complaint since Tarantino's dialogue is like music to my ears. It all finally comes together as one awesome experience.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 08/22/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

An excellent continuation of the story. Tied with the first volume for my second fav Tarantino film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

gideon43 05/26/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A different animal to the first Kill Bill movie, Volume 2 displays more restraint, less action and much more character driven dialogue worthy of a Shakespearean tragedy. Filled with tributes and homage's, Tarentino stylishly creates his own world filled with revenge, redemption and regret. Exploitive to be sure but there is enough visual imagery, pitch black humour and emotional resonance to satisfy the most impatient of viewers. Already a visionary director, Tarentino`s showmanship creates another masterful slice of "Pulp Fiction"

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 04/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Certainly not as bloody as the original, but much more fleshed out and Tarantino's dialogue is finally flowing, which was lacking in the Volume 1.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 09/17/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I don't remember much of this movie. I just remember liking it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Dude 06/28/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Much better than the first installment of the kill bill two part series. Don't get me wrong, i liked the first movie, but i thought the second had a stronger plot, and much more information is given in this movie, and last but definitley not least, she kills bill! Or does she?

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

horrorlover101 01/13/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

More of a story based film then the first installment was and I like it more because of that. The first film was so focused on the revenge factor that I didn't feel like I got to know the character here the personality of The Bride really comes out and I think that she is a sweet and endearing character. Quentin Tarantino is a director that really knows how to deal with characters and this film really lets that out. There where some very interesting fight scenes and some good winks at traditional hong kong action flicks, overall very entertaining and a worthy predecessor.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2002 by Karmand
movies of 2018 by skater4159
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane
Top Films of 2013 by Neobowler
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Top Movie List by Michael

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy