Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Jaws (1975) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Jaws (1975) DVD from AmazonBuy Jaws (1975) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 16 

lboyd 07/15/2017 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I saw this movie recently and though I've heard a lot about this movie before, today I watched it only because I saw that the director of the movie is Steven Spielberg and hence expected at least an above average experience. And after watching it, I can say that Mr Spielberg really has lived upto the expectations his name has built. A very nice movie of it's time, one of the classics and other than being a real entertainer taught me a thing or two about oceans.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 08/26/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

"favorite movie of all time". people say the water is safe or is it?.nthis movie was one of the best shark movie of all time.good score and good directing by Steven Spielberg.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 02/10/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Jaws is likely the film that put Spielberg on the map as the creative auteur he is. The film not only creates a compelling cast of human characters, but displays masterful subtlety in the way it builds tension around its movie monster. There are no outrageous action scenes and, save for a few shots, the shark isn't even shown in full, and, yet, the film is a nonstop fearfest of gripping tension and suspense. Great stuff and definitely one of Spielberg's best films.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/06/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A movie that has made generations of kids and adults second guess what is beneath them when going into ocean waters. The film captured the fear and emotions necessary to pull of a good animal attack movie. This is a classic and will go down in history as one of the best Nature Horror movies of all time. Now if only people would stop piggy backing with movies like Shark Night and Pirahnnas 3D.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

'Jaws' is exactly the classic that it is known for being. It delivers great suspense and memorable characters, amidst a somewhat believable situation. An infinitely entertaining film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 10/12/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The odd thing about this movie is that its slow, and yet it uses that to its advantage. It helps build suspense and it really works well. All in all, one of the greatest films of all time.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 04/06/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

The original blockbuster, the film is one of those that I never really got into, but still enjoy watching on occasion.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 10/20/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

So, the special effects may not completely stand the test of time . . . however the great thing about Jaws is that the story is so great and creepy you don't need great special effects. The story scares you not the animatronic shark. A real must see movie for movie lovers.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

BmovieJosh 09/25/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I used to love this film a lot more, but I have seen it way too many times. It is my entire familes favorite film I think, haha. I still respect it though. That's why I put it on my list. Great music and cover art. Good film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

TheManWithNoName 09/02/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Usually considered the first blockbuster, Jaws was the beginning of a certain director by the name of Steven Spielberg...and thankfully Jaws wasn't the last of him. How Robert Shaw didn't get an Oscar for his performance as Quint, I'll never know. Jaws was also voted in a movie poll (don't remember who did it) as the scariest movie of all time. Although it was a blockbuster, Jaws was nominated for Best Picture. It could've won but there's a very logical argument for One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest. Greatest horror movie of all time. 10/10

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2014 by Karmand
1976 Movies by Mr Cinema
2004 Films Watched by James
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Top Films of 2007 by Neobowler
Movies to Watch by royaluglydudes

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy