Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Jackie Brown (1997) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Jackie Brown (1997) DVD from AmazonBuy Jackie Brown (1997) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Matthew Brady 02/09/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

An arms dealer, a flight attendant, a bale bondsman, and a couple of cops are all after drugs, guns, love, betrayal, and honesty. This is my least favorite movie from Quentin Tarantino, I mean the movie has some really good writing in it but the movie feels so slow.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/09/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Jackie Brown has all of the elements of a Tarantino movie and a little bit more. Jackie Brown starts out with the same calm effect of most Tarantino movies. Casting was perfect in all accounts. I really enjoyed Chris Tucker's cameo as Bomount. It was a short comic relief that always finds its way into to Tarantino movies. The final job was executed perfectly by Jackie Brown and Max, whose romance is believable and fits in nice with the pace of the movie. It is not his best, but definitely worth the watch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 02/11/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Aside from Pulp Fiction, this may be the best Tarantino film (and it's one of my favorite.) The film juggles a cast of weird and interesting characters and successfully creates a thrilling heist plot, without losing the more emotional and character-related subplots contained. Tarantino's use of overlooked or "washed up" actors is successful again, as Pam Griern and Robert Forster reappear onto the big screen with some of their best acting work.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 10/25/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Some may say this is not as memorable as other Tarantino films, but they would be wrong. As others have said, not his best, but still I would recommend this without a doubt - whether you like the director or not.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/14/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I Hate every Quentin Tarantino movie except for this 1

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 06/27/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

The overlooked film of Tarantino's. This is every bit as good as his other films, even if it's not a completely original work of his. A satisfying watch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Armando Sanchez 01/25/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

heres the thing I have with this film.whenI saw TARANTINO all over the cover,i knew this film had o e good.but to be honest,i was quit disappointed with the film.after watching his films "reservoir dogs" and "pulp fiction" i would have suspected this film being some what good or great.saddly it was just "okay".TARANTINO is stil my favorite director of all time,but this film just doesn't happen to be on his good list.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 07/27/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Not Tarantino's best. But still very entertaining. And not as violent as anything he's ever done before or since. Yet, the dialogue is still memorable. I like the ending being told from the perspective of all the parties involved. I just recently viewed this again, and it's not as good as I remembered. It just doesn't have that lasting appeal that Tarantino's previous films did.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 03/30/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is not Tarantino's best, but it is still near perfect. Sam Jackson may do a better job in this role than he does in Pulp Fiction. The camera work is beyond perfection once again. The pacing could have used some work, but still see it!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2016 by Karmand
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan
2016 by Randall

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy