Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Iron Man (2008) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Iron Man (2008) DVD from AmazonBuy Iron Man (2008) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

21 - 30 of 33 

PsychoKing1227 10/05/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

"Iron Man" was a huge surprise to me. I was reticent to see it, but then I saw it...again and again and again. Robert Downey Jr is one of the best actors and put him in the suit of a superhero that mirrors his entire life and you get one of the best actions superhero movies ever made. It was brilliant in filmmaking and storytelling. The writing was excellent and it all came about with ease.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

whysoserious? 07/28/2008 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A totally badass superhero movie with an amazing performance by Downey Jr.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 07/16/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This could turn out to be one of the great superhero franchises, that is if it goes on. A fantastic adult oriented hero move, not one for kids like the Spider-Man series. It's not Batman, but it is a great film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Abby 07/08/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

when i was first dragged into the theater to see this movie i was sure that it was going to suck and i wanted to know why my friends wanted to see it so bad. but by the end i didn't want it to stop! i'm definitely going to see the next one!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Jessica Collins 06/28/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Iron Man... so far, one of the best films of this year in my opinion. I was very impressed with how good... and really funny this movie was. This movie was intertaining until the very last scene. (Sadly I missed the scene after the credits) Totally worth seeing once and again.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

LeopardExplosion 06/15/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The television ads put this movie in a stage of injustice. I frankly still wanted to see it. So I did. It was hyped incredibly. And the hype was deserved. Iron Man, is simply the best superheroe film I have seen yet. It just beats out Batman Begins, which was a surprise. The suit was kick-ass. Robert Downey Jr. Somehow pulled off playing Tony Stark, and he did a hell of a good job doing it. The special effects were great, and overall just one of the many epics of 2008 so far. Though the villains didn't really develop, or create some spark or rivalry. Still, not too many cons to complain about. Pure Marvel Brilliance. FINAL SCORE :::: 83% ::::

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

randwood12 06/15/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Superhero movies are all the rage right now, and if Iron Man is any indication of how all the films will be, they should be. Most action films throw in a ton of CGI and other cool effects, hoping that audiences will ignore the bad dialogue and acting. Iron Man combines the best of both worlds, with good acting and a solid script as well as exciting action sequences. Robert Downey is perhaps the best choice for a leading man yet, exploding with charisma as he portrays the smart and cocky Tony Stark who changes his life after surviving an encounter with Middle Eastern terrorists. Iron Man is one of the best experiences I have had in theaters this year, and deserves a look as the kick-off to the new Marvel Comics universe.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Riddick51PB 06/07/2008 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

It is that good. I know what you're thinking: "Another movie that will flop for me personally after reading this guys applause for the movie." Truth is, this movie will stand on its own no matter what I say about it or what anyone else says about it. If you have not seen this movie, then you need to stop pandering to the usual excrement pile of a movie by Adam Sandler. Go and see Iron Man. And then you will want to see it a second time. That's the only downside to this movie, you'll want to see it in theatre more than once. Robert Downey Jr delivers an excellent job in the role of Tony Stark. Other noted actors make inspired appearances, notably Gwyneth Paltrow, Jeff Bridges.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Taz 05/18/2008 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

All I can say is Great Movie! You need to go see this movie in the theater as soon as possible. Jon Favreau has done a great job with this movie, or as I am guessing,soon to be franchise. I am sure there are some parts of this movie that were not great but they were over shadowed on my mind so much by the multitude of things that were great they don't even count against the movie. The acting, the story, the cinematography, the special effects, and the directing, there was no part that wasn't done great. If you like action, comedy and just a splash of romance this is the movie for you. If all the summer blockbusters could be this good it would be a great summer.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patjohnson76 05/14/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Strong comic book adaptions don't come along very often, and Iron Man definitely lives up to the hype. Robert Downey Jr, whom I normally don't care for, turns in a strong performance as Tony Stark, the man who becomes Iron Man. A strong supporting cast helps and the ending is set up nicely for a sequel, or sequels. Be sure to stick through the credits as there's a scene with a surprise cameo at the end. A good start to the summer blockbuster season.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
Prev  1  2  3  4  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
movies of 1972 by skater4159
Top Sci-Fi Movies by Nolane
Movies Seen by Alena
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
2005 by Karmand
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy