Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Iron Man (2008) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Iron Man (2008) DVD from AmazonBuy Iron Man (2008) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

11 - 20 of 33 

sapien 08/27/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The climax took too long. But, other than that, it's a damn good movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 07/05/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

I was really underwhelmed by this movie. Terrence Howard was good perhaps, but Gwyneth Paltrow and Robert Downey, Jr. did nothing for me. I really don't like comic book movies and will probably not waste my time with Iron Man 2. It was kind of exaggerated.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alethea 05/06/2009 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Gwyneth Paltrow was the best part of the movie

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

shutterspeed777 04/21/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I'm an avid fan of STAN LEE and loved all of his creations (some were co-created by other writers). Considering the gradual shift of focus from anti-communism to corporate crime and terrorism, it's quite awesome how this medium could be such a powerful vehicle to send the message. The industrialist playboy ANTHONY EDWARD "TONY" STARK (Robert Downey Jr) underwent a personal transformation after a severe heart injury in an international kidnapping incident. Awesome cinematography, astounding stunts and graphic images.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

TommyL31 04/17/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I'm actually sorry I missed this one in theaters because I'm sure it would've been better on a big screen but it was still pretty good. Action sequences were good, Tony Stark was a fairly interesting character and the story itself was decent. Should make way for some sequels with more interesting villains (this was really just the origin story and original bad guy fighting). Worth seeing for action fans and it's nice to see Robert Downey string a few good ones together but other than that, eh, it's ok

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

moviefanatic484 03/29/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I was basicaly dragged to this movie. I don't regret it either; I am thankful I had to be dragged to this movie because I LOVED IT! It was a great action movie. It was also a great comeback for Robert Downey Jr.! I really do not think you could ask for any better when it comes to this movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

violetdreams81 01/10/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I would normally not watch this kind of movie but I have been checking out these adventure type "dude flicks" ask I like to call them , and yea they really aren't that bad. I actually didn't mind this one at all. I don't think it would have been good if it wasn't for Robert Downey Jr though. Looking forward to the sequel...

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ichabod Crane 11/14/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Iron man is another successful comic book based film and I believe to be the best adaptation of a marvel comic book. There are several reasons why this works. One important thing is the main performance sometimes a hero can seem overly good or honest and lack personality this is not a problem for Robert Downey Jr's Tony Stark. He makes him a likable and original character that makes the film.The film does not stop there with making the villain different but good, and well played. One thing not too common in comic book film is that the dialogue is witty. The film really has no failings I cannot think of any true problems. It has all the features of a good film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GGauthier 10/06/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Hm. Always happends that, when I'm going to see an adaptation, I want a good one. I'm not sure of wanting an exact/free one, but I do know that I want it to be GOOD. So, althought I've never read about this comic book, the film is fantastic. RJ Jr. Is a great actor, and the whole climate and mood, along with the fantastic direction makes a movie to imitate. Yes, PLEASE, whoever takes the next Superman flick, take some serious notes on Dark Knight and this one. Not copying, but getting knowledge of what to make a good film is. This one, is totally recommendable.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Themovieman 10/05/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Listen you must see this movie. It was even better than what i thought it was and i thought it was going to be great, but it turned out to be fantastic. You must see this movie. The CG (computer graphics) were great. It had action and explosives with comedy and romance. Which is always a perfect mix no matter how you look at it. Iron Man fans will fall in love with this movie. If your not an iron man fan, i bet after you watch this movie you will change your mind!!!!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
Prev  1  2  3  4  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
My Wish List by bigboy89
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Seth
My Wish List by Andrew
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2017 by Karmand

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy