Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Into the Wild (2007) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Into the Wild (2007) DVD from AmazonBuy Into the Wild (2007) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie list Write Review + Request correction + Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 11 

Matthew Brady 02/20/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The story is about a top student gives up all his possessions and travels to Alaska on foot. This movie has good acting and well done writing.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/05/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A really great adventure movie. This a must-watch for nature lovers and those who imagine dropping the burdens of the Rat Race and exploring the world around us.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 08/20/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Sean Penn directs a stunning true story about self discovery. The film unfolds in a very documentary-style way, observing the travels of Chris McCandless and the various fascinating characters that float through his life in his travels. The film's fantastic supporting cast makes every scene a treat and Emile HIrsch turns in a star performance.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Armando Sanchez 01/26/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Sean Penn proves to be a great filmmaker of emotions and drama.Emile Hersh was truly amazing i this film.after this film I have now realized how this young actor is truly rising up to the top as one of the greatest actors to enter the business.Vince Vaughn also shows his acting skills in this film.see this film and find out what emotions and how characters are driven to them by this amazing crafted film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 08/22/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

One of the best films of the decade. Its hard to believe it didn't recieve many oscar nominations. Sean Penn deserved a nomination for best director and Emile Hirsch gave an nomination-worthy performance. A beautiful film made from the bottom of Penn's heart.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

gideon43 06/04/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A sombre and eloquent road movie based on real events, Into the Wild is an engrossing ride. Director Sean Penn has gathered together an excellent cast and has worked his magic with this idealistic and eco-friendly film. Cinematography of the highest standard lovingly creates an American outback seldom seen and although the main character is headstrong, foolish and a little naive, he comes across as a young man with a vision and principles the viewer feels obliged to embrace. A carefully constructed tale of a free spirit exploring a life few of us can ever envisage.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

BmovieJosh 09/30/2009 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I read the book way before I saw the film. It was one of my favorite books for a long time, I was curious on how the film was going to go. I found out that Sean Penn was the director so I got excited and knew that this was going to be a masterpeice. It most def was. I would suggest this film to anyone.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 09/15/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I'm amazed that Emile Hirsch went from Into the Wild to Speed Racer. Just flabbergasted. This was a great film. It is surprisingly deep with some outstanding locations and a great supporting cast. I wish I would have seen it in the theater.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Movie Man 05/13/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Into the Wild is an extraordinary film based on a riveting true story. With Sean Penn at behind the camera, i excepted to be treated to a good film, but i never excepted to see a film that exceeded those expectations so much. Sean Penn's work here is nothing short of wonderful, from his incredible Direction to his Intriguing Screenplay. The cast is amazing, no matter how small the role. Emile Hirsch is good and surrounded by a very well cast ensemble though Hal Halbrook is the standout giving an incredible, heartbreaking performance. The film is beautiful, The Scenes are eye popping. There is not a single bad thing about this Great movie. Top-Notch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

shutterspeed777 04/23/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

GOOD START. LOUSY ENDING. CHRISTOPHER MCCANDLES SAW THE LIGHT. HE JUST FOLLOWED THE WRONG DETOUR. I REMEMBER WHAT JESUS SAID, "YOU ARE IN THE WORLD, BUT NOT OF IT." THIS IS A CONSTANT REMINDER TO ALL, INCLUDING EVEN THOSE OF THE THIRD WORLD . WE CANNOT BE TOO ATTACHED TO ANYTHING. WE CANNOT ALLOW OUR MONEY, OUR POSSESSIONS, OUR CAREERS, OUR HOBBIES, EVEN OUR CLOSE RELATIONS TO DEFINE WHO WE ARE. WE ARE UNIQUE. WE BOTH NEED TO LOVE AND FEAR NATURE. WE TRULY ARE ONE WITH NATURE; BUT PARADOXICALLY, WE ARE SEPARATE. VERY SELF-REFLECTIVE. BUT DOES NOT PROVIDE THE ANSWER.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
 Login with Facebook
For members wanting to use FB to login, click here
remember me  
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Comments about...
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Ingrid Bergman
DVD'S by Amber
Movies I Want To See by Ivana
Top Films of 1982 by Neobowler
2014: Best To Worst by Nolane
Top Drama Movies by Rod
movies of 1942 by skater4159
Movies I Want To See by sazmania

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations FilmCrave Friends    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy

MeltedJoystick.com

Hitfix.com

GQTI.com

Hangar1.com

TrailerAddict.com

OVGuide.com

Digitaldreamdoor.com