Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom (1984) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom (1984) DVD from AmazonBuy Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom (1984) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 14 

Matthew Brady 02/04/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The story is about after escaping from Hong Kong, Indiana Jones, a night-club singer and his 12-year old companion land in India where whey must help a village regain it's mysterous stones, along with their children, from a dangerous cult. This movie was fun and frighting to watch at the visual's.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 02/05/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Indiana Jones (Harrison Ford) with the aid of a sidekick Short Round (Jonathan Ke Quan ) and Wilhelmina "Willie" Scott (Kate Kapshaw) goes to Shanghai. They all discover that sacred stones were and the children were captured. Willie was irritating, humor was unfunny and the raft sequence was just exaggerated. Screenplay’s cheese factor was very high and action sequences were bountiful though impossible at times. The score always keeps the movie alive and Ford convincing. A darker and more violent sequel doesn’t translate into a better film. Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom is a fun ride if not taken seriously.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 12/18/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Of the original trilogy, this is the weakest one - not as inventive and quick-paced as Raiders and not as funny as Last Crusade. Still, it features some great setpieces, including the climactic mine train set and some fearsome (albeit less memorable) villains.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A great sequel that takes us on another unforgettable adventure.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

I don't know which is harder to believe: That this installment didn't kill the franchise or that Steven Spielberg actually married Kate Capshaw after her performance. Willie and Short Round are two of the most annoying, overplayed and useless characters in movie history. Why is this movie in the top 1000???? Blind fandom.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 10/14/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Temple of Doom is the scariest of the Indiana Jones movies. That made me not like it as much when I was younger, but I appreciate the creepy nature of the story now. Though parts of it are still a bit gross. Kate Capshow places my least favorite of Indy's love interests, but manages not to ruin the movie. A adventure classic and a must see. Not everyone likes Short-Round but I always thought the character was fun.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 11/11/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I remember liking it as a kid. I try to watch it everytime it's on TV.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

TheManWithNoName 08/20/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

One of the first movie sequels that was "darker" than the original. This is the movie that basically instituted the PG-13 rating. Not my favorite Indiana Jones movie, but it's got balls...and I respect that.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Movie Maniac 08/19/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

My least favorite of the Indy films. But even with two annoying tag-alongs, Harrison Ford still manages to give a good old Indiana adventure. Although probably the weakest of the four films Spielberg delivers another spectacular picture!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/13/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Still a good film, I thought Kate Capshaw ruined it. She was obnoxious and got in the way of this Jones film being fantastic.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
My Wish List by goodguy28
Top 2016 by frenchfreyteetor
2015 Movies by Mr Cinema
2015 by Karmand
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy