Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade (1989) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade (1989) DVD from AmazonBuy Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade (1989) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 15 

Matthew Brady 02/04/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

While Indiana's father is off searching for the grail and goes missing, he is called upon to rescue him before the Nazis find the Holy Grail. Harrison Ford and Sean Connery worked really good in this movie and that's what made this movie good.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 02/07/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Raiders' iconography aside, this is my favorite Indy film. It features a more light-hearted take on the 1920's serial caper and features some of the film's best blends of comedy and action. The brilliant pairing of Ford and Sean Connery as father and son breathes new energy into the series. Along the way, of course, the film features a continuation of the series's big action setpieces, as Indy travels to Europe and the Middle East and remains exciting, while reversing the darker and more morose effects of Temple of Doom.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ean Vali 11/30/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Great action adventure movie. Not too mutch blood and gory stuff. Just honest action and do not forget the subtle humor.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 02/08/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

The opening sequence boasts the gorgeous cinematography. It shows a young Indiana Jones (River Phoenix) in 1912. Back to basics in terms of mystery, humor and the professor outfit. Marcus, Dr. Elsa Schneider (Alison Doody) and Indiana looks for the Holy Grail and Indy’s father. The entrance of Henry Jones (Sean Connery), “no ticket” and Hitler scenes were hilarious. Its score matches well with the exciting scenes. Quotes from the picture: Indiana – “This is an obsession, Dad! I never understood it.” Walter – “It's time to ask yourself what you believe.” A huge departure from the previous installment, Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade is a fun ride and action filled with topics on fatherhood, faith and obsession.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Another superb adventure for the whip-cracking treasure hunter. Sean Connery is a welcome addition to the series as Indy's father. The father/son dynamic works to good comedic and dramatic effect. The action and adventure continue to be top notch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Without a doubt the best of the trilogy, the tests that must be passed through in the temple are all quite good. While I know it is supposed to be a tribute to popcorn movies, it relies so much on every action convention in the book that it rarely feels inventive.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 10/14/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I love the Indiana Jones series, in particular Last Crusade. I feel this movie had the best balance between humor and action. Sean Connery was perfect as Henry Jones Sr. I find I never really get tired of Indiana Jones and I'm sure that is not just because I'm an anthropologist. (for the record we don't steal things and put them in museums . . . or have neat whips).

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 04/06/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

The next best since the original, Speilberg crafts another fun action epic.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

TheManWithNoName 09/03/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Probably the most family friendly of the Indy series, Last Crusade returns to the series' roots pitting Indy against the Nazis. Sallah and Brody return and Sean Connery makes his only appearance in the series as Indy's father. Great film in a great series.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 08/11/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Probably the best of the series.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
My viewing tracker list. by James
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Best Movies of the 2010s by Mr Cinema
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Top Films of 2007 by Neobowler
2016 by Karmand
Movies to Watch by royaluglydudes

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy