Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Incredibles (2004) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Incredibles (2004) DVD from AmazonBuy The Incredibles (2004) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 19 

Matthew Brady 07/20/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Best animated film of 2004.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 12/19/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I feel, maybe wrongly, that this was under-appreciated when it was first released in 2004. But since then, it has really become one of Pixar's 3 or 4 best films. I have liked it ever since I saw it, Thanksgiving 2004. I love the human element injected into superhero movies, Christopher Nolan's Batman films, The Watchmen...etc. I thought the whole concept of the "supers" being banned was genius. Now, 8 years later, I realize that it took that concept from The Watchmen graphic novel. And, to pass time using the newsreels as montage. A great movie, not just a great animated film, not just a great Pixar film, but a great film!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/06/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

What great family movie. I really enjoyed this, like all PIXAR movies. It was really fun to have the main characters be a family unit. It made it all the more fun to sit and watch with my wife and kid.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 06/02/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The Incredibles is one of the most perfect examples of what Pixar does best. It combines a fleshed out story with a heart with beautiful visuals and some fantastic action scenes that rival any live action super hero film. Along the way, the film is consistently funny, taking satirical swipes at the entire hero genre. One of Pixar's best.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Farnood 03/31/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The Incredible Pixar

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/09/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I was surprised how much I liked this film. There's actually something in it for everybody. It's smart, too, and doesn't pander or underestimate the audience.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/23/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

I fell asleep while watching it & when I woke up-I didnt care anymore

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 05/22/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

My favorite of Pixar's, right behind the Toy Story trilogy. Great story, characters, animation and action. It's fun for anyone of any age.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

gideon43 06/02/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

It isn't just the stunning visuals that make Pixar films so good and amazingly popular; it's the heart warming stories, the wry dialogue, the frequent laughter and the stunningly created action scenes. Beautifully crafted with engaging characters, The Incredibles is ... well, incredible. This is a superhero movie that Marvel and DC can only dream about making. Providing a genuine homage to the superheroes of old, yet able to connect to the domestic everyday family problems, this is a film which is enticing, profound and monumentally entertaining.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

TheManWithNoName 10/24/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The Incredibles is like Watchmen (the graphic novel)...except it's funny. Definitely my favorite Pixar movie other than Toy Story.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Best to Worst Movies Dreamworks by Manuel Josh Rivera
Films I Hate by SIngli6
Top Films of 2010 by Neobowler
movies of 2018 by skater4159
Movies of 2018 by Stoney McStonerson
DVDs by Rod
Marvel Movie Ratings by The WHB
2005 by Karmand

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy