Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

I, Robot (2004) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy I, Robot (2004) DVD from AmazonBuy I, Robot (2004) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 14 

Matthew Brady 02/27/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

2035 the world is a vastly different place. Robots are now common place among humans, they help and serve people and even act as companions. U.S. Robotics company is about to release a new model of robots that are so real that they almost have a life of their own. The movie has good CGI and awesome fight senses.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/16/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

The book was good, the movie is a good sleep aid.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 10/31/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

An intriguing story of robots is lost amidst this CG heavy Will Smith action vehicle.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/23/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Im not into Sci Fi at all but I enjoyed this movie

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 09/09/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Not comparable to futuristic flicks such as AI, Minority Report or Blade Runner. Has its moments, unfortunately the robots and special effects rule the film. Not that well casted and plot is too light. Nothing spectacular that I, Robot can be remembered for. Will Smith could have chosen a better movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 08/01/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

A disappointment for me, since, with all this movie does right, it manages to miss a lot of the philosophical and thematic implications of Asimov's work. The special effects are astounding, but, occasionally, they swallow up what little plot there is here. Could have been more and, from the director of Dark City, I expected a lot more.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Cake 02/08/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Another superb movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

ZombieBambie 04/26/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

Good Film :) Will Smith Was Brilliant As Usuall.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Freddie 11/25/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I love Will Smith and most of his movies. However, this one just didn't catch me. I really don't even remember much about it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Themovieman 10/06/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Pretty good movie it has a lot of action in it plus i think will smith is a great choice of an actor. The plot wasn't outstanding or anything but it still got you going. This is another one of those movies people watch in their free time. I don't think it is great but it is as least good

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2017 by Randall
2013 by Karmand
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Best Horror Films of all Time by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy