Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

I Now Pronounce You Chuck & Larry (2007) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy I Now Pronounce You Chuck & Larry (2007) DVD from AmazonBuy I Now Pronounce You Chuck & Larry (2007) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

FSUNoles27TS 12/04/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I actually enjoyed this movie. I didn't see where people could take offense. I think it was a social commentary on homophobia and masculine views on sexuality, albeit, a weakly written one. Decent movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 08/01/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

There are two offensive things about this movie. One, it's unapologetic in its homophobia. Two, it's poorly-written and acted and, thus, unfunny.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 07/23/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

It's essentially one big 90 min. gay joke. So not funny. Another bad Adam Sandler movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Bob Stone 04/08/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Gets its morals all tied up in a knot by trying to please every view on gays;in other words the enitre runtime its basically saying, "Freakin' fruitcakes...no guys,but seriously.". Oh, and its just not very funny.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 08/20/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Even though I caught myself laughing a bunch (I used to be madly in love with Adam Sandler and this was kind of like going back in time), it still wasn't that great of a movie overall. I don't understand Jessica Biel and why she gets cast so much :(

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 06/17/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Pretty much average on every level. I occasionally chuckled, but not much more. Characters, story, the rest: completely middle of the road. I did enjoy some of the cameos, however. Other than that I offer up a hearty meh.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 06/05/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Although I generally like both Sandler and James, I didn't really like either one in this movie. There are some funny parts but mostly it's just gross, tacky or stupid.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Taz 07/29/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This movie was exactly what I thought it would be. It was funny, a little cheesy, and a all around good time. I would Highly recommend this movie if you like to laugh. How can you go wring with Kevin James and Adam Sandler. Then throw in Sandler's usual cast of funny characters plus a fun performance by Ving Rhames. So in closing I would give this my Duffman rating of Fun to see in the theater but wouldn't hurt to wait till video.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ash 07/23/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Who could go wrong with Sandler and Kevin James? You gotta love these two (along with the whole Happy Maddison crew), but I must admit I didnít enjoy it as much as I thought I would. Maybe itís one of those movies where the more you watch it, the better it gets. If anything, watch it for Rob Schneider and the tap dancing kid.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2013 by Karmand
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies Watched by Sunbutt

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy