Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

House of 1,000 Corpses (2003) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy House of 1,000 Corpses (2003) DVD from AmazonBuy House of 1,000 Corpses (2003) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 11 

Matthew Brady 09/01/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This movie is a gory mess with some good parts.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

smokiediebear 08/31/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Awesome thrill ride full of mind blowing decor at ever acre of this evil families plot. As if it isn't creepiest enough above ground a maze of madness awaits below. Definitely one of my favorites..A must see. Rob Zombies wife plays a character whos laugh will stay with you forever..

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 10/18/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

I watched this flick when it 1st came out & HATED it so I decided to give it another try &........Still HATED it

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 06/23/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

It feels like a mash-up of different odd and cult horror films from the 60's and 70's. Zombie did good, on his first outing as writer/director, to capture the nature of these films and the overall bizarre quality they have . Strangely fun.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 05/21/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I was shown this movie because I "had to see it." I must say, this movie, as a Rob Zombie film, was fun, entertaining, and just a bit freaky. Sheri Moon was actually good in her role in this film, apart from what she does in her husband's "Halloween" franchise. Part of what makes this movie so interesting is that it isn't like a movie at all, really. As explained to me by a friend, this film "was like an extended Rob Zombie music video that didn't have to be edited." A great explanation for a riotously fun hillbilly tale of horror and cannibalism.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

BmovieJosh 10/05/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I'm in the minority on this one, but for his first film, I respect House of 1,000 Corpses. Almost like a Texas Chainsaw Massacre with a circus twist. Def different.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

horrorlover101 01/11/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Rob Zombie is officially a master of American horror. I have been waiting for a horror movie like this for a long time and in my opinion everything about this film is perfect. The performances are out there the direction shows Rob's skill and love for the genre, and the story is twisted and disturbing these factors are all needed to make a great horror film. If you are a fan of the genre definitley check this one out!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sodapop 03/18/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Movie of 1,000 bad ideas.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Bashtastic! 08/31/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

This one is OK, but by no means a "Good horror movie." I think most of its saving grace comes from Dwight Schrute from The Office playing the lead role.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 08/21/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Rob Zombie likes him some horror movies - but this homage / pet project is so disjointed and unappealing it's hard to get behind it. He apparently learned his lesson, as Devil's Rejects is a much better film - this one I can do without.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
My Blu Ray Collection by Yojimbo
Top Drama Movies by Rod
1992 Movies by Mr Cinema
1994 by Karmand
My Wish List by Andrew
My Comedies by Carol
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy