Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Honey, I Shrunk the Kids (1989) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Honey, I Shrunk the Kids (1989) DVD from AmazonBuy Honey, I Shrunk the Kids (1989) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 12 

Ian 09/28/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

This used to be the big movie back in the late 80's. Advertisements and cartoons used to reference it a lot. This is the pre-Adam Sandler era comedy.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/04/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I cant stand Rick Moranis in this movie. Probably couldn't stand to see him in any others either. But it is still a great premise and a fun watch for the kids.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 01/07/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This is the first in a series that spawned numerous sub-par sequels. The first film feels the most fresh and features Rick Moranis's manic energy and some frightening (frightening as in - don't eat that, there are little people inside!) special effects that work very well.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/21/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

An OK movie

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 08/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

One of my favorites as a kid that I still watch today. This is just a fun movie. The f/x hold up fairly well, for a 20+ year old film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 03/20/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I loved this movie when it came out!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Nyxcore 10/01/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I still remember the first time i saw this movie ( actually it was the first movie ever that I saw two times in one day ). I remember going to the video store and the damn movie was always unavailable... So that day was a pleasure for me ant till this day I consider this movie a mark in my life for several reasons, and it still gets me stuck to the screen till the end. With all the cinema improvements these days, for some people this can be a pain to see and I understand that. If you less then 20 you will probably get bored watching this...

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/05/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Wonderful film that is quintessentially my childhood. I remember watching this over and over again. I loved the story arc, the special effects, and the way that the 80s and 90s molded together in a silly, outlandish way. This is by far the best film in the trilogy and is my favorite movie from my childhood.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/20/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I really enjoyed this film. Moranis is great as the goofy inventor. The story is fun and makes for a great family adventure film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 12/21/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

As a kid, I really liked it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Top Movie List by Ben
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Top Movie List by Michael
2014 by Karmand
movies of 2018 by skater4159
Best of 2016 by Nick

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy