Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Hitch (2005) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Hitch (2005) DVD from AmazonBuy Hitch (2005) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Stina 01/17/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I'm not one for romance/comedies, but I think this one is the best I've come across. It deserves a better rating than is given.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/20/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

No, please no.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 08/05/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Another bad rom-com. Not funny and not romantic, just like the majority of them.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Not a huge fan of recent romantic comedies, but this one hit all the right notes. Charming and classy. Hitch may not be great in scope, but it purely delighted us. Smith suavely steers the movie, James dances up a hilarious storm and Mendes is alluring and intelligent. Near perfect

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 05/02/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

I think I may have been the only one who didn't like this movie, despite Will Smith's charming behavior. I thought that Kevin James was too much, and Eva Mendes didn't want me to think that Will Smith was deserving of someone so incredibly rude and callous. I thought she was awful, and even the story....I thought it was so forced and contrived...I lost interest in the first 10 minutes.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 12/29/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Smith is funny and charming. James is hysterical. This is really cute! Good for the guys and the gals.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

goodfellamike 10/27/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Easygoing, smartly-cast romantic comedy with likability making up for predictability. Kevin James is hilarious. Final Grade: B

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

trainerboy 05/12/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A good and funny movie. Will Smith does a great job as a date doctor and Kevin james is excellent as the nerdy guy who gets the beauty. As much as some of it is predictable, it is still well worht watching.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

TheWolf 07/23/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Kevin James and Will Smith are an awesome combination. They have a great rapport and their personalities made this a very funny film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2013 by Karmand
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Top Movie List by Ben
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy