Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (2007) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (2007) DVD from AmazonBuy Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (2007) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 11 

Matthew Brady 07/28/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

In his fifth year at Hogwarts, Harry is under pressure as the Ministry of Magic refuses to acknowledge the return of the evil Lord Voldemort branding him a liar. Meanwhile a delightfully evil new Defense Against the Dark Arts teacher is appointed by the Ministry and she turns Hogwarts into her own military state. Everybody was mix about this movie saying it wasn't that good and some other people have be saying this movie was okay, but I really enjoy it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 08/19/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Order of the Phoenix isn't a bad film, but it's a transitional one - a bridge between the wonder-filled childlike first few films and the darker territory of the later films. It's well-made and well-acted, but the plot is sometimes slow-moving and the exposition needed to translate the book to screen gets tiresome at times.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 06/15/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

My least favorite of the books and also the films. It's not that either is bad, it's just that the story is the least interesting of them all. The film does a good job of covering the essential parts and leaving out the un-needed talky ones. The fact that it's the shortest film based on the second longest book does not hurt it at all.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 04/12/2010 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

David Yates has taken over the franchise in a very unsatisfactory way.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/16/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

It's a Harry Potter movie, so you know it's gotta be bad.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 08/03/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I understand for time constraints the need for cutting out parts of the book, but, it's called the "Order of the Phoenix" and we barely learn who this group of people are. Yet, still if you're a fan, it's the best one yet.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

MikeyMonstrosity 08/02/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is my favorite Harry Potter movie to date. i absolutly loved it. I am a big fan of the Harry Potter series and i cant wait till The Half Blood Prince.i am very happy to see Harry Potter get more darker.the last 30 mins of the movie was simply amazing. This is one of my most favorite movies of all time. This is a must see. . go and see it!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Hidde 06/17/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I agree to all, "Harry Potter" is getting dark and dark. Many fan of the book tell me that the story was changed a little, but I never read the book so I enjoyed "the Order of the Phoenix" very much.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Shelly 02/25/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Well another Harry Potter movie and another thriller to the end. Not only is the book HUGE - the movie covers all the major key points to make it enjoyable and get to the facts! Harry Potter movies are by far my favorite and this movie does not disappoint. Action packed, terrific special effects, super acting - Harry Potter is a must see!! Unfortunately, you should see the others before this one due to the series and the plot -- but, well worth the time spent! My only complaint is that the series will come to end!!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patjohnson76 02/18/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The Harry Potter francise continues in this fifith installment, which really sets the tone for what's to follow in the upcoming books/movies. Due to the enormous text (nearly 900 pages), this movie is really the cliff notes version of the book, so a lot of secondary plot lines that worked well in the book simply don't exist here. What you will see is what matters to the final, inevitable showdown of the series. Great effects and casting, particularly Imelda Staunton as Dolores Umbridge, who embodies the character brilliantly.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane
Top Films of 2013 by Neobowler
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Top Movie List by Michael
2017 Movies by Mr Cinema
movies of 2017 by skater4159

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy