Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (2005) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (2005) DVD from AmazonBuy Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (2005) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 14 

Matthew Brady 01/18/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Hogwarts plays host to the Tri-Wizard Tournament and Harry becomes an unwilling participant as a dark plot takes place to revive the dark wizard Voldemort. This movie has better visuals but the movie has a awesome cameo from my favorite actor of all time and he was from doctor who.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

worleyjamers 06/29/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The turning point in the series. The Goblet of Fire is probably my favorite HP film in the series. I loved the Tri-Wizard Tournament, and I really enjoyed Brendan Gleeson's performance as Professor Moody. Voldemort's first physical appearance is what made the film for me; the film builds perfectly to a strong ending that really adds depth to Harry's character. Ralph Fiennes is terrific as the Dark Lord.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ryan Stephen M 05/31/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Besides the final 2, this is my favorite movie in the series.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 07/19/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This is a more mature and ambitious fourth entry into the series and manages to balance an expanded cast of characters and situations. The Tournament scenes boast improved special effects and, with the peril of death more real, the stakes of the film series are raised, to exciting effect.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 10/24/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Albus Dumbledore introduces Alastor "Mad-Eye" Moody as the new Defence Against the Dark Arts teacher and will look after Harry in the challenging and deadly Triwizard Tournament. Harry was not supposed to be part of the tournament since he is underage and ineligible. Voldemort has been rejuvenated by a ritual performed by Pettigrew. Better action, acting and effects, the only reservations I had been the lack of parts for Hermione, Ron and one of my favorites, Hagrid. In the words of Albus Dumbledore – “Dark and difficult times lie ahead, Harry. Soon we must all face the choice; between what is right and what is easy.” Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire was a good film produced that shows the maturation of its characters.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 06/15/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

They managed to squeeze in all the important and best bits, of one of the meatiest books, and still come out with a great movie. There was a lot of situations and action to cover and most of it is in there and plays out better than I had imagined. It's full, but never feels overstuffed. Very fun.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Spielbergian 09/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

My favorite movie of the series, though I wish it was David Yates who directed.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

gideon43 06/10/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The fourth in the series, Goblet of Fire is a much more assured and bravely ambitious movie than the first three. A faster paced action packed special effects extravagance of a movie, Harry Potter is now maturing and adolescence and death have a much more prominent role to play as the boy wizard faces the trials of the Triwizard Tournament. Creating a sprawling yet seamless epic, director Mike Newell delivers the quintessential Harry Potter Movie which is magical, atmospheric, imaginative and highly effective. Wondrous entertainment

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 04/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A good addition to the saga, though Mike Newell is my least favorite of the series' directors.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 07/18/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

An ok film that again pits Potter up against an evil plot to kill him. The series really took off with the previous outing, but took a step back with this one, it's good none-the-less.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2014 by Karmand
2013 Movies by Mr Cinema
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
My Wish List by hoods_breath
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
movies of 2018 by skater4159
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy