Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Happy Gilmore (1996) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Happy Gilmore (1996) DVD from AmazonBuy Happy Gilmore (1996) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 12 

FSUNoles27TS 12/04/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Come on; this movie is pretty funny. It is Adam Sandler doing what he does best. He acts like an ass-clown for two hours, and it makes you laugh.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 02/05/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

The scene with Bob Barker is a classic, but I have a hard time getting beyond Sandler's angry man-child schtick, which gets old fast and attempts to mask a thin plot and some pretty terrible acting. Maybe I hold comedies to too high of a standard.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tammy 12/31/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A very likable, light hearted, romantic comedy with a few memorable moments that makes watching golf not suck, teaches some anger management...."go to your happy place" and lets Adam Sandler do his thing.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 10/17/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Adam Sandler as the temperamental hockey fanatic Happy Gilmore is invited by Chubbs Peterson (Carl Weathers) to a local tournament to pay his debt of $270,000 to the IRS. Funnier than most of Sandler's films but still has some unbelievable scenes. Cameo of Bob Parker is one of the highlights of the films, even giving him a few lines. Overall, it could have been better. Happy Gilmore is a fun comedy related to golf and helping a relative out.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/13/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

I still love the part where Happy gets punched out by Bob Barker

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 04/27/2011 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I still consider this and 'Billy Madison' to be Sandler's funniest films. 10 or so viewings down and I still laugh at certain points.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Patrik 08/24/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Cool Sandler-movie. It's not a movie with quality but I like it anyway :)

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

gideon43 05/31/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Extremely daft yet likeable comedy featuring no surprises whatsoever but a lot of laughs. Supporting cast is o.k. (The love interest is particularly weak) and any film, which has Richard Kiel, Carl Weathers and Lee Trevino in, has got to be on the level. This is one of Sandlers earliest and better movies (compared to little Nicky and Mr Deeds, its a masterpiece). One of the best lines in the movies too, ever. "I eat s*** like you for breakfast" "You eat s*** for breakfast, really" Oh well, I thought it was funny.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 02/23/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The price is RIGHT,... bitch!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Arek 04/18/2008 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This is probably my favorite Adam Sandler movie (which isn't saying a terrible lot - oddly his humor has seemed to get less funny ever since I got older than 15 or so). It has some very funny moments, some great one liners, and all-in-all is pretty entertaining. Unfortunately I found many of the supporting characters and cameos were actually funnier than Sandler himself. Sandler can't seem to break out of the same character's mold, the best he seems to do is to vary its intensity. If your looking for a good laugh, try this movie out. Skip his more recent awful films (8 Crazy Nights, Little Nicky, etc.).

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 by Randall
2013 by Karmand
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Best Horror Films of all Time by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth
Top Movie List by SIngli6

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy