Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Happy Feet (2006) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Happy Feet (2006) DVD from AmazonBuy Happy Feet (2006) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 12 

Matthew Brady 09/14/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

This is one of those movie's that i don't like but other people do like.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 01/08/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I enjoyed the movie with my son. Shocked by others' displeasure.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 11/29/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

The only good thing about this animated film were the visuals (nature like the water, clouds, etc.), a few decent songs and the idea of mixing it with live people. From beginning to end the film drags and just shows off how the penguins can sing and dance. How can singing penguin equate to not hampering their ecosystem? Just because a penguin can't sing does it mean it's different or cannot graduate? How can an old penguin who rejected his son and then sing and dance in choreography? So unreal how this flick won so many awards. Happy Feet is one of the most ludicrous, dull, and lousy yet talented voiced animated feature that is not even remotely close to the brilliance of Finding Nemo or humor of A Shark's Tale.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 08/05/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

What a painful movie to sit through. The singing and dancing penguins are a headache inducing bunch of dull animated crap. The cover songs are atrocious and the comedy is awful.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 08/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

It's nothing groundbreaking, but, due to a skillful voice cast and some impressive animation, Happy Feet ends up being an entertaining and joyful picture.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 10/21/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Superbly-animated, "Happy Feet" left me so disappointed. The story begins charmingly enough, but then during the course of the story, the two halves of the plot fade and disappear forever, the link between them utterly collapses. Portions were cute, but the whole film was lacking in anything remotely considered to be a linear plot. I will say this: Brittany Murphy's voice surprised me in a great way, as did the animation of the young Mumbles. Adorable.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Movie Man 05/19/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Happy Feet is pretty much what you would get if you watched March of The Penguins on acid. Wonderful animation is wasted due to the movies boring story and dreadful, not to mention random musical numbers. Elijah Wood brings no character to the lead role, but Brittany Murphy's singing voice is great to listen to. Robin Williams has a lot to do here and does a decent job. But the film is beyond corny even if it does have a good eye for detail.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

goodfellamike 09/12/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

This stunningly animated feature starts cute, but quickly disolves into compilation of irritating dance numbers, obnixious characters and preachy environmentalism; a poor choice for the Animated Film Oscar, with wasted voice talent all around. Final Grade: D+

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/20/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I was disappointed by this over-hyped film. I thought the story was shallow and was surprised that they chose raunchy songs for a kids show (since when has anything written by Price been appropriate for kids?) They tried too hard to make it funny. I found myself wondering when it was going to end.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 12/03/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Besides the overly simple plot that has been done before (and better) there is little other I can fault. The animation is great, the music works and there are some great sequences. It's too cutesy and sweet, but its diverting enough.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2015 by Karmand
Top Movie List by Michael
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 by Randall
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Best Horror Films of all Time by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy