Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Halloween (1978) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Halloween (1978) DVD from AmazonBuy Halloween (1978) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 18 

Matthew Brady 01/04/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The night he came home for Halloween. Halloween 1978. this movie is a horror classic from John carpenter I mean the score is brilliant.and this movie will get a 5/5 star's "best horror movie of 1978".

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Kyle(The Rebel)  08/27/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Outstanding low budget shocker, expertly directed by Carpenter. Relies more on scares than on gore (there is none). You feel this movie more than you see it. Jamie Lee Curtis gives a memorable performance as Laurie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/16/2011 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Do it Big Screen. TV screens are OK, but the larger perspective makes this chilling (did I see someone or something in the background?).

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 12/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Taking cues from an understated horror masterpiece such as "Night of the Hunter," Halloween trades all-out blood and gore for more understated and terrifying sequences of stalking. Michael Myers is a faceless and iconic horror film and this film packs an emotional punch without needing to be over-the-top.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/22/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

It was good but not great

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

HorrorFanatic2031 07/20/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This was an amazing movie made by an amazing director: John Carpenter, also known for his remake of "The Thing", The Fog, Prince of Darkness, and alot more. This is the best in the series which sorta went downhill and was raped by Rob Zombie's pathetic excuse for movie remake(and its sequel of course). Donald Pleasence and Jamie Lee Curtis were great in this film, I loved Michael Myers of course. I first saw this as a kid when I was 8 years old. I stumbled upon this movie on accident and it mesmerized me and now I own the whole series.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

HorrorMovieLOVER#1 02/01/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

What can I say, Halloween is one of the best classics ever! This was one of John Carpenter's best movie back in the 70's. This movie is fun, and bone-chilling! Halloween is also scary, and must see movie. This is a memorable slasher movie, especially since Jamie Lee Curtis stars in it. She did a nice job on pretending to be frightened. The plot is also very good, a true classic.......

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 08/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

An accidental classic. The first true slasher film. Carpenter's masterpiece. Made on a shoe string budget and offering up some original scares and one of the most iconic horror icons in cinema history. The genre at its finest.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Aza 11/10/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A frightening tense horror classic that will always be best remember for its prelude to cliched slasher films and its intense music and cinematography.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

BmovieJosh 10/06/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The most perfect horror saga created is by far Halloween. Most of the Halloween films were good (1,2,4,7,8,9,10) and they are what started this kind of movie. If it wasn't for Michael Myears being a B.A. then Freddy, Jason, Ghostface, etc never would have come into the picture.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2014 by Karmand
2013 Movies by Mr Cinema
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
My Wish List by hoods_breath
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
movies of 2018 by skater4159
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy