Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Grudge (2004) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Grudge (2004) DVD from AmazonBuy The Grudge (2004) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Ian 09/15/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

This movie was traumatizing to watch. One of the worst fears imaginable happens in the worst way. It is nothing but a long series of terrible, nail biting scenes, where you can barely watch the screen.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 02/19/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

In Tokyo, a house with a violent history curses anyone who steps inside. This movie scared the living Jesus out of me but they parts in this film where the main characters start talking and that's where the film starts to get boring.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 10/31/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Another Japanese horror re-made for America. This one follows the original very closely. It's not the best, or worst of this horror trend, but it does have it's creepy moments.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Cake 02/08/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Yes, the plot was genius, but the executing could have been better. Not scary, I've seen more in my Haunted house.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

BmovieJosh 09/23/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

This film would have been a million times better if it had more gore in it. More horror film style. The whole PG-13 has to go, but I loved the story idea so much that I was actually able to get into the film a little bit. I am a huge Sarah Michelle Gellar fan an I think that she was perfect for this film. I know that everyone in the world has probably seen this becuase it's in every used bin in the United States, but I actually enjoyed it to some extent.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

fifteen% 07/10/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

do not watch american remake of asian horror films, they are all BAD! go watch the original!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 09/07/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

This is a terrible film. do not see this. The original is fantastic. However, do not see either sequel. Both are AWFUL, even the Japanese version.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 05/15/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Not good, not scary, and not worth watching. Some chic that makes a weird sound with her mouth is nothing to be afraid of. I never saw the original but even if it were better than this, it would have to do a lot to impress me. Over rarted.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 02/19/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Remakes are tricky - you have to appease a new audience while keeping those who are familiar with the material happy. The Grugde already had a chaotic story to deal with, and I think it held up reasonably well. A solid effort.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Michael
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 by Randall
2013 by Karmand
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Best Horror Films of all Time by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy