Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Graduate (1967) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Graduate (1967) DVD from AmazonBuy The Graduate (1967) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 

Snoogans 11/12/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

'The Graduate' is many things. It's a solid presentation of the uncertainty one has between schooling and the adult years. It's also a tantalizing drama about a racy affair. But mostly, it's a portrait of the choices we make whilst in a state of rebellion and the possible repeat effect they could bestow upon those close to us. Terrific performances and music selection carry this point to a finale that many interpret differently. Whether you believe the ending signals a happy victory or a hasty retreat, there's no denying that the events beforehand still resonate with the target age group.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/15/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Here's to you. Uncomfortable situations abound. Anne Bancroft was wonderful.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 10/31/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Before Wes Anderson, Mike Nichols owned at making quirky indie comedies with socially-awkward characters, thoughtful pacing, and cool soundtracks (can't get much cooler than Simon & Garfunkel.) This movie is a triumph of an auteur - completely realized with unique visual style and yet, at the same time, full of an earnest heart that shines through in the final scenes. Dustin Hoffman and Anne Bancroft hit all the right beats and the film itself is very, very funny in a low-key sort of way.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/22/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Good for its time I guess

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/21/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Highly overrated. But, the ending is somewhat cool.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ichabod Crane 12/12/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A film that was made for the year it came out. Now though it seems very much dated. I can see that those in the 60's liked it because it was made precisely for them. That is just the way it is written. Topical humor can only remain good if you are still aware of it. Being not from the 60's I found this film dull, and I am glad it did not win best picture. This was made for the 60's and that must be remembered.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

fake_username 02/25/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Good movie but the redundant music and dull spots make me wonder why this movie is celebrated so much.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 10/09/2007 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I wasn't interested in seeing this because of the subject matter, but when I saw it I fell in love with it. I was beautifully written and the acting was simply superb. I really love this movie. There is a sequel Rumor Has It... which is truthfully awful, but heck watch it to get a kick out of it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 07/12/2007 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Dustin Hoffman is at the top of his game caught between an older woman and her younger daughter. A classic that should be watched at least once in your life.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 01/03/2007 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A great coming of age movie with Hoffman at his best. There are several unforgettable scenes in this movie that no one can die with out seeing! Drags at times though....

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
My Blu Ray Collection by Yojimbo
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Top Sci-Fi Movies by Nolane
Movies Seen by Alena
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
2005 by Karmand
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy