Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Good, the Bad and the Ugly, The ( buono, il brutto, il cattivo, Il ) (1966) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Good, the Bad and the Ugly, The ( buono, il brutto, il cattivo, Il ) (1966) DVD from AmazonBuy Good, the Bad and the Ugly, The ( buono, il brutto, il cattivo, Il ) (1966) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 17 

Matthew Brady 01/06/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

they was the good they was the bad and they was the ugly.the good the bad and the ugly.this is the best movie of 1966 by far I mean the score in this movie was Brilliant and the actor who played the ugly is funny as hell.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 03/02/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A simple morality play takes place on the grandest of scales in Sergio Leone's greatest Western. The film's characters are each their own intriguing persona and the ensuing power struggle makes for some of the greatest scenes of the genre. Add to this Leone's beautiful panoramic photography and the film's iconic score and this is a true Western classic.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This will rock your face off. The tight close-ups, the indelible score, the table-turning plot, the classic cool dialogue and the burning showdown. Makes me wonder why I have never heard anyone witness on behalf of this movie. Ok, I will now: Mandatory viewing for guys

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patrickthemovie 01/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The good the bad and the ugly is a great western, Starring Clint Eastwood, Lee Van Cleef, and Eli Wallach. In the beggning you may get confused because there isnt really much of a goal but when Tuco and Blondie set off in the desert only to find this man who knows where 200,000 dollars worth of gold is well you know wheree thats going to go. In the end it ends like a western should and looking back of the entire film I cant stop thinking about it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 11/12/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The definitive western. Leone's masterpiece. One of the most bad ass films in the history of cinema.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Patrik 07/12/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This was the first western movie I ever saw and I must say that I liked it a lot. The way Leone presents the characters in the beginning is very funny. The characters are very memorable: Eli Wallach as the Ugly, sneaky and funny man and Clint Eastwood as the Good, confident and iconic man. Lee Van Cleef is a typical movie villain. Great script, great actors and great (almost teasing) music makes me see why this movie is so high-rated on a lot of movie lists. And I can also see in some places where Tarantino got some of his inspiration.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

BmovieJosh 10/02/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly, is my all time favorite western film. Clint Eastwood was awesome in it and it was made wonderfully. Great fiml. Great plot. Great everything!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

TheManWithNoName 08/12/2009 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The movie that made Clint Eastwood an icon. The Good, the Bad and the Ugly is the best western ever made. Dismissed at the time of it's release because it's a "spaghetti western," The Good, the Bad and the Ugly is now revered as a classic. This movie was also completely overlooked by the Oscars in the year of its release. Eastwood's the lead, but Eli Wallach gives the best performance in the movie as Tuco, who's the Ugly, or the Bad in the original Italian version. Lee Van Cleef plays the part of Angel Eyes, the Bad, or the Ugly in the Italian version. Anyways check it out it's worth the watch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GJ81 04/15/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

The finest of the dollars trilogy. This is more ambitious, and has more interesting chracters, mainly in Eli Wallach's Tuco, who is just fantastic, a real pain in the ass, but funny too. And Sergio Leone and Ennio Morricone go hand in hand beautifully, and not just with the score everyone knows, there's some real depth to the music and imagery. The perfect western.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 03/28/2009 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A must watch. Everyone knows this is a classic western, which to me means you have to watch it if you like the genre even if you don't think you'll love it. It is beautifully shot and the music really makes the movie. The music is almost another character. Like I said a must see for lovers of westerns, the length may make it impossible to get through for people not used to the genre.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2017 Movies by Mr Cinema
2010 by Karmand
Movies to Watch by royaluglydudes
Superhero Films by SIngli6
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
My Wish List by hoods_breath
Watched in 2017 by tonks76

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy