Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Good Night, and Good Luck (2005) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Good Night, and Good Luck (2005) DVD from AmazonBuy Good Night, and Good Luck (2005) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

worleyjamers 06/29/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Good film. Great cast. George Clooney directs the heck out of this film; I liked his subtle approach of the material, but I also feel like that held the film back a bit. Also, it's a little short.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 07/16/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Steeped in historical realism, Good Night and Good Luck paints a captivating story without needing to be overtly flashy. The film's rich black and white photography harks back to the era its portraying and the underrated David Straithairn gives a commanding performance.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

kordic 07/25/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Really good true life political drama.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Wow-those first 5 minutes are jaw-dropping impressive. It made me reflect on my political attitudes towards dissent. There are complaints that this movie is liberal propaganda. While Clooney admittedly is liberal, he has fashioned a very smart and incisive movie for everyone.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 04/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

George Clooney makes a brilliant leader in this epic of modern filmmaking, breaking the need of color and explosions to sell a brilliant film. David Straithairn plays excellently as the radio personality not afraid to get to the hard questions, admirably holding up a stellar cast with one of the best performances of all time. Excellent in its message and magnificent in its history, Geroge Clooney's "Good Night and Good Luck" is a must-see!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 11/30/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

The McCarthy era and Edward R. Murrow are a bit overrated in my opinion. But still, not a bad movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

shutterspeed777 05/14/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This is an awesome movie..Made me want to take either journalism or Mass Communications. The power of the MEDIA. It can turn a whole country's thinking around to whatever direction it wishes. This also partially reminds me of this cartoon series called "Wait Till Your Father Gets Home" where Fred's friend was a self-ordained anti-communist spy who spooks on neighbors who may look suspicious and eccentric. Great acting by George Clooney. Great story by George Clooney. Great directing by George Clooney.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 01/02/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Again, I watched this over Christmas, and its better than I remember. The black and white is fantastic, Strathairn is great as is Clooney, Daniels, Downey etc.. This is the best film of 2005 not Crash as the Oscars said it was.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 05/15/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Finally, they bring back black and white. Clooney does a pretty good job too as he uses smoke to really integrate the era feeling. A short film that doesn't quite delve deep enough into the reporter's or McCarthy's life to become great.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth
2016 by Karmand
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy