Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Godfather (1972) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Godfather (1972) DVD from AmazonBuy The Godfather (1972) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

11 - 20 of 30 

Chris Kavan 01/10/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Simply put this is one of the all-time best films of our times. The acting, the music, the dialogue, the characters, the cinematography - it all comes together in perfect harmony. If you haven't seen this yet, do yourself a favor and make sure you watch it at your earliest convenience - you will thank me.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Katie D. 10/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Beautiful. A masterpiece. Amazing. The best in the trilogy. To everybody out there, watch this incredible movie. You will never forget it. This movie is also the home of the best montage I've ever seen. Bravo! Bravo! Bravo!!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patrickthemovie 10/15/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

the godfather before I heard of how great this movie was i saw the title before but i wasnt intrested because when i was a kid i was a action sucker and didnt care for good movies I was not a movie fan as you can say back than but when i did i saw bad movies because i couldnt find many good ones than when i heard of the reviews of this movie i am like hey this looks intresting i watched it and i craped my pants my mouth was open and i died for 10 seconds in the floor after. It was a masterpiece al pacino who is now my fav actor is just great marlon brando great james cann great the directing was good the writing was fantastic. overrall this is a 10/10 because i craped my pants in the movie

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Adam Barber 10/15/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

after finally seeing this movie, from all the hype said about this film thought it was made before i was born is one of those films that can relate to anyone from any age. Marlin Brando was an excelent god Father as well as Al Pacino being also a sucessfull actor in this film. great storyline, even though it was a little slow and long it was needed to really understamd the film and grip the viewer. i hope hollywood doesnt remake this film for a long time but ive got a feeling it might occur in the not to distant future.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Spielbergian 09/06/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Great movie, but I still think it is a little overrated.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Andy89 09/02/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

This is simply the greatest movie ever made. In terms of story, casting, direction and photography, nothing tops this!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 08/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

How does one describe such a film? How bout...masterpiece, classic, influential. Even those don't do it justice.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tasha 06/24/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

one of my all time favorite movies. I first saw this when I was 14 and was crazy about it. I couldn't tell you what it was about it that stood out to me at 14 to really enjoy this movie, but whatever it was, it's been on my list

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 11/08/2008 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

What an excellent movie! It has everything you could possibly want in a movie... and more! Great plot, great dialogue, great acting. It's a perfect movie. A true classic!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 10/03/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

"The Godfather" is incredible. One of the best movies ever made, and that's not blowing smoke up Francis Ford Coppola's skirt. I loved how inventive this movie was, how innovative, and how dastardly dark it was. Marlon Brando and Al Pacino are amazing and this is truly a work worth watching over and over again.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
Prev  1  2  3  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2009 by Karmand
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex
My Wish List by bigboy89
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Seth
My Wish List by Andrew
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy