Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Glory (1989) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Glory (1989) DVD from AmazonBuy Glory (1989) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

mitchellyoung 01/10/2012 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is the best film made about the Civil War, in my opinion. It capture the tenuous racial climate of the times, while featuring some powerful and moving performance from an all-star cast. The ending is incredibly poignant and emotional. The relationship between Matthew Broderick and Ande Braugher's character is especially captivating.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 12/14/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A good depiciton of the Civil War. The story of the first all black volunteer infantry is told in a more truthful manner and manages to make routine moments not feel cliched. There are certain parts that are very effective and the film still holds an inspirational grasp despite not having a winning outcome.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Wannabeusmc_2007 05/06/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

OMG... I cannot watch this movie without crying my eyes out. This is really an amazing movie. Great cast, great director just great everything and Denzel (looking gorgeous as ever) was definitely on top of his game.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/17/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This is probably Denzel Washington's best movie. And, it's probably the best movie on the civil war. It's a very inspirational movie, that's for sure.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 12/23/2007 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Saw it on Halloween in the theaters. Basically, my parents used to force me to see a bunch of Civil War movies. Oh joy.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Porkchop Express 08/22/2007 (1 of 2 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Oh my lord, lord, lord, lord! Mmmmmmm mmmmmmmm! Awesome flick!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Joshua 07/28/2007 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Great movie, great acting, great cast. The war scenes are well done and realistic. I can forgive the movie for the unrealistic dialog.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 01/07/2007 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A great war movie that is typical of Zwick. An epic movie that is very well done, beautifully shot, well acted but has too much modern dialog to merit the time period.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2009 Movies by Mr Cinema
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies I Want To See by Laura
Top Movie List by Jesse
Top Films of 1969 by Neobowler
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I Want To See by dadams

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy